We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience ever at a hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #167 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First of all the rooms where very nice and clean, the staff was very polite, helpful and would go out of their way to help you. Best Hotel Experience Ever!!!! I will stay there every time I go to
San Antonio!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms were sound proof, you couldn't here noise from the rooms next to you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our room was clean and reasonable priced. It was close by to the Air Force Base. It didn't take us long to get the the base several times during the week even when traffic was bad. Breakfast was not that good though, but the people were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtholbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to accommodate the friends and family of the Lackland graduates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was very clean, and the location was just right for SeaWorld.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a great location if your visiting SeaWorld and we also sell discount tickets, no waiting in line and we take care of everything for you right at the front desk. We hope you think of us on your next visit to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Frona B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#193 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#124 of 358 in San Antonio
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld

Address: 7043 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX 78238-4603 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $56 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Sea World San Antonio and Lackland Air Force BaseBook a room at Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area hotel to get the most out of your next trip. Recently Renovated,Located off Interstate 410, our San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base offers convenient amenities to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Our hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 37" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout. In the morning, get going with free hot breakfast with waffles, egg patties and biscuits. Each room in our non-smoking hotel features a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel offers federal and state government rates, and Lackland AFB rates are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur San Antonio hotel offers discount tickets to SeaWorld, where you can take-off on thrilling roller coasters, splash down a water slide, get up close to a dolphin and enjoy a variety of entertaining shows. Or, bring the kids to Six Flags Fiesta Texas for a day of fun that the whole family will remember. Visit The Alamo, where a small group of Texans held off Centralist Army troops for 13 days, and have come to symbolize the courage of the American-spirit. Take a stroll down the bustling River Walk, which offers a unique variety of entertainment, shopping and dining experiences. The National Security Agency offices are a half mile from our hotel, and Lackland Air Force Base is just five miles away.DINING OPTIONSOur Ramada Mart is perfect for food on-the-go, and there are several restaurants nearby our hotel in San Antonio. Across the street, J. Anthony's Seafood features a varied menu with fresh options and local favorites. For hearty Texas-style dishes, head to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q. Wendy's and Denny's are both adjacent to our hotel, and Texas Roadhouse is nearby.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur San Antonio hotel features a business center with free copy and fax service and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing