We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swimming Pool.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #162 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Pembroke Pines Fl USAl,
1 review
“Swimming Pool.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I got into the swimming pool and it was disgusted, White marking tiles with numbers and every other tile around pool were filthy, dirty, full of body grease and sun tan lotion. Following day I check out the pool and it was the same as the day before. There is a sign that says "Shower before entering" but there is no shower around pool area to be found. This is a very serious health issue.
Same,day, I requested from the front desk a corkscrew opener to open a bottle of wine and the poor guy at the front desk look all over. finally he came back telling me they din't have one around. I had to go to Walmart to buy one. Room was clean, housekeepers and front desk very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us, and invite you to call us directly at (210)521-1485 so we may assist you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    104
    38
    39
See reviews for
283
41
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Shop around before booking here. I thought I did based on the reviews but was disappointed with this hotel. The pillows were awful, the linens thin and dingy. No privacy curtain; if I can see out then someone could see in. Not to mention the bright lights outside, since this hotel is surrounded with fast food restaurants and the fire station as was mentioned. Also, every time I returned to my room there were new flyers from local delivery places shoved under my door. What hotel allows this?! Cleanliness was fine. The breakfast was okay. Biscuits, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs and the make yourself waffles. None of it would have bothered me had I paid 1/2 what I did but I booked a more expensive room expecting more. Definitely didn't get it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make each and every guest happy and we invite you to call us directly at 210-521-1485 so that we may further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

If it was not for your staff i would not have my husband and thank you tony and sarah for all your help as well you were all very kind to me and my 3yr old lil girl give a big thanks to the man that worked last tues early wed morning for call 911 he saved my husbands life and he is a hero in my eyes and because of him my lil girl has her dad and i have my husband and i am thankful for the fire department right accross the road from the hotel the room was nice and clean will most diff stay there again everyone was very helpful to me and my husband thank you everyone for everything you did for me and my family

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guest, we were happy to help in any way we could and are so happy that your husband is alright. Please call us directly next time you come to San Antonio we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#176 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#112 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#184 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Address: 7043 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX 78238-4603 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Sea World San Antonio and Lackland Air Force BaseBook a room at Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area hotel to get the most out of your next trip. Recently Renovated,Located off Interstate 410, our San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base offers convenient amenities to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Our hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 37" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout. In the morning, get going with free hot breakfast with waffles, egg patties and biscuits. Each room in our non-smoking hotel features a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel offers federal and state government rates, and Lackland AFB rates are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur San Antonio hotel offers discount tickets to SeaWorld, where you can take-off on thrilling roller coasters, splash down a water slide, get up close to a dolphin and enjoy a variety of entertaining shows. Or, bring the kids to Six Flags Fiesta Texas for a day of fun that the whole family will remember. Visit The Alamo, where a small group of Texans held off Centralist Army troops for 13 days, and have come to symbolize the courage of the American-spirit. Take a stroll down the bustling River Walk, which offers a unique variety of entertainment, shopping and dining experiences. The National Security Agency offices are a half mile from our hotel, and Lackland Air Force Base is just five miles away.DINING OPTIONSOur Ramada Mart is perfect for food on-the-go, and there are several restaurants nearby our hotel in San Antonio. Across the street, J. Anthony's Seafood features a varied menu with fresh options and local favorites. For hearty Texas-style dishes, head to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q. Wendy's and Denny's are both adjacent to our hotel, and Texas Roadhouse is nearby.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur San Antonio hotel features a business center with free copy and fax service and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing