We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #160 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
El Paso
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved the hotel, both the room and the bathroom were clean. Great location. Would def stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here @ Ramada. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Next time you return to San Antonio please feel free to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    149
    110
    38
    40
See reviews for
291
42
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here during the weekend of my husbands Graduation from Lackland Air Force Base. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it was very close to the base! Plenty of food and stores close by as well. Used my employee discount so I got a great rate. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennington_a21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada. We love to accomodate the friends and family of the Lackland AFB graduates. Please think of us next time you are in San Antonio, we would love to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Based on the reviews we chose this hotel for our recent vacation to Sea World. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows. My laptop fit in the safe and I really liked that option. There is a full tub with the shower which made bathtime for our child much easier. It is easy access to 410 which is a main route for the area. There are lots of dining options in close proximity and a few in walking distance. The breakfast has some good options though is primarily carb related. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again. The pool area is nice but it was too cold to use this trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are conveniently located less than 5 miles from Sea World and love to accomodate our guests by offering discount tickets at the front desk. Please call us directly @(210)521-1485 next time you come to San Antonio, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#126 of 355 in San Antonio
401 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#190 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Address: 7043 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX 78238-4603 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Sea World San Antonio and Lackland Air Force BaseBook a room at Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area hotel to get the most out of your next trip. Recently Renovated,Located off Interstate 410, our San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base offers convenient amenities to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Our hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 37" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout. In the morning, get going with free hot breakfast with waffles, egg patties and biscuits. Each room in our non-smoking hotel features a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel offers federal and state government rates, and Lackland AFB rates are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur San Antonio hotel offers discount tickets to SeaWorld, where you can take-off on thrilling roller coasters, splash down a water slide, get up close to a dolphin and enjoy a variety of entertaining shows. Or, bring the kids to Six Flags Fiesta Texas for a day of fun that the whole family will remember. Visit The Alamo, where a small group of Texans held off Centralist Army troops for 13 days, and have come to symbolize the courage of the American-spirit. Take a stroll down the bustling River Walk, which offers a unique variety of entertainment, shopping and dining experiences. The National Security Agency offices are a half mile from our hotel, and Lackland Air Force Base is just five miles away.DINING OPTIONSOur Ramada Mart is perfect for food on-the-go, and there are several restaurants nearby our hotel in San Antonio. Across the street, J. Anthony's Seafood features a varied menu with fresh options and local favorites. For hearty Texas-style dishes, head to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q. Wendy's and Denny's are both adjacent to our hotel, and Texas Roadhouse is nearby.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur San Antonio hotel features a business center with free copy and fax service and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing