We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Upscale Motel close to Sea World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #162 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We drove in from Dallas to visit Sea World, and I liked the price compared to the hotels Sea World recommends. This is a motel, which means you park pretty much outside your room (it's 2 levels with no elevator) and your door leads to the outside. It is situated between a Wendy's and a La Quinta hotel. The rooms are quite clean, and despite being so close to the outdoors they are very well insulated and warm (we went in Dec). Each room has a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and safe. When you check in, you will be charged $3 for the safe, so make sure to NOT use it and ask to have that charge removed upon checkout. The tax on a hotel stay in San Antonio is over 16%! Of course that's not their fault but it is a bit of a shock when you see the bill. They say the city calls it a "tourist tax". The breakfast area is right where check-in is, and it includes regular coffee (nothing fancy), apple & orange juice, bread, little bagels, pre-packaged pastries, cereals, apples, little Dannon yogurts, little circles of egg, and biscuits. By far the most popular are the two waffle makers. Go down early because there will be a line. The waffles are fantastic, and adorably shaped like Texas. We REALLY enjoyed the waffles. They are also quite quick at restocking stuff that's been depleted. Staff was rather quick to respond. I was mortified when my 2 year old got sick on the carpet in my room. I alerted the front desk who thanked me (I suppose people don't usually tell them right away) and they cleaned it up thoroughly within 5 minutes. The walls are fairly thin so we were able to hear the drive through at the Wendy's as well as several alarms nearby, but to be honest it didn't really bother us. The funniest thing was when we heard the alarm of our neighbor at 6am. They obviously set their phone on vibrate and it wasn't enough to wake them, but we heard it in our room. However, we never heard another thing from them.
The hotel is 4 miles from Sea World (note: parking at Sea World is $15). The hotel mentioned people sometimes use a cab, but it's a $20 cost each way so driving ourselves made better sense.
This motel will save you about $30 or more per night over hotels in the area, and is quite well situated. Not to mention a savings of 16+% on top of that. Overall we liked it, our toddler liked it, and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room, and it looks like the entire 2nd floor on our side was non-smoking, altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sculpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here @ Ramada. We do thank you for taking the time to share your experiance for others to see. Next time you return to San Antonio for a trip please feel free to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 474 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

The staff was courteous and helpful to try and meet our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the towels a bit scratchy (fabric softener would be great). Their breakfast selection was a good mix of food and loved the texas-shaped waffles! Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kristex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here @ Ramada. Customer value is one of our top priorities. Please feel free to stay with us again next time your in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Priscilla710
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank W23SanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bradshawtx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, General Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TYRONE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSanAntonio, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#126 of 357 in San Antonio
436 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#199 of 357 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#164 of 357 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld

Address: 7043 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX 78238-4603 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $46 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Sea World San Antonio and Lackland Air Force BaseBook a room at Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area hotel to get the most out of your next trip. Recently Renovated,Located off Interstate 410, our San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base offers convenient amenities to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Our hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 37" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout. In the morning, get going with free hot breakfast with waffles, egg patties and biscuits. Each room in our non-smoking hotel features a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel offers federal and state government rates, and Lackland AFB rates are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur San Antonio hotel offers discount tickets to SeaWorld, where you can take-off on thrilling roller coasters, splash down a water slide, get up close to a dolphin and enjoy a variety of entertaining shows. Or, bring the kids to Six Flags Fiesta Texas for a day of fun that the whole family will remember. Visit The Alamo, where a small group of Texans held off Centralist Army troops for 13 days, and have come to symbolize the courage of the American-spirit. Take a stroll down the bustling River Walk, which offers a unique variety of entertainment, shopping and dining experiences. The National Security Agency offices are a half mile from our hotel, and Lackland Air Force Base is just five miles away.DINING OPTIONSOur Ramada Mart is perfect for food on-the-go, and there are several restaurants nearby our hotel in San Antonio. Across the street, J. Anthony's Seafood features a varied menu with fresh options and local favorites. For hearty Texas-style dishes, head to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q. Wendy's and Denny's are both adjacent to our hotel, and Texas Roadhouse is nearby.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur San Antonio hotel features a business center with free copy and fax service and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - San Antonio Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing