We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Ranked #246 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
KERRVILLE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hmm”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel is very secluded missed the street. Parking lot looked like a garage sale might be going on. Rooms had Dim Lighting, poor shower, paper thin walls. Hotel need lots of work, I know thay are planning to do so. Staff was courteous very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus_Lopez, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Christopher,
I am sorry that you had a difficult time locating our property. I find that many of our guests often say they overlooked the street because they are looking at our big Super 8 sign which is actually past the property's street. There is a Super 8 sign at eye level for the street entrance and a giant Super 8 sign for those looking for us on the highway and the access roads. We are located adjacent to the access road of highway I-10 with easy access, convenient location and not directly on the access road as most of our competition is - so just enough seclusion to make us a semi-retreat!
Thank you for your compliment about our staff being "courteous and very helpful." My team is diligent to make sure all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. This distinction of unparalleled customer service has helped us earn an A rating with Super 8, something I take great pride in.
All of our rooms are well lit, in fact, with our recent renovations underway we have even upgraded all of our lighting to new eco-friendly bulbs. Our showers and walls are designed and built to a worldwide Wyndham Super 8 standard to ensure our guests comfort and stay. We recently started our exterior renovations at the end of last year and are now moving into the interior phase having placed new mattresses, modern style top of bed covers and flat screens in each room.
I do hope that after our renovations are complete that you will return to stay with us once again should your travle plans bring you back to our beautiful city of San Antonio.

Marcus Lopez, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    76
    33
    49
See reviews for
146
45
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We travel from our home in Missouri to San Antonio for a special event called Tellabration held every November. We have stayed at the Super 8 on De Zavala for 20 years! We always get a great rate, a clean room, and extras like a work pc in the lobby and a continental breakfast. We love service personnel there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus_Lopez, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Richard,

We always look forward to the annual Tellabration in November! We cannot express enough gratitude for choosing to stay with us year after year, but from the bottom of our hearts - Thank You! We try to keep the competition on their toes by having the most competitive rates with the greatest customer service and have been highly successful. This year we are starting interior renovations to complement our competitive rates and excellent customer service - Then you might never want to check out! Thank you again for your loyalty, it is greatly appreciated. Have a great 2014 and we will see you in November or sooner. Have a Super day!

Marcus Lopez - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The rooms are OK, just enough for a simple over night stay... But the service was excellent!!! Marcus was very helpful, gave us pointers about good venues in san antonio, also very professional and friendly... bonus, thoughtful also, offered to fetch us in the parking lot with umbrellas when we got caught in the rain... such a gentleman... he made our stay special... thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franchesca Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus_Lopez, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Franchesca,.
It was a pleasure having you choose to stay with us. Our staff tries to stay on top of the latest venues, restaurants, etc., and it our desire to guide you to the best possible places in our beautiful city. Thank you so very much for your compliments, I try to always surpass any needs that may arise for our guests, even at the cost of running out in the rain to make sure you did not get wet! I am overjoyed that your stay turned out to be special and I hope to make each and every time you stay with us exceed your expectations! Once again, thank you for choosing us for your stay and have a Super day!

Marcus Lopez - Manager 4
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was amazing! We never had any problems, and the staff was so good to us TWICE. I went with my sis to SA for a concert and when we got back to the hotel, our heads were throbbing. The hotel has an aspirin vending machine, but it ate our change. We complained to the front desk and they reimbursed us and gave us Advil from behind the desk. When we checked out, my sister left her teeth whitening kit which was very expensive. The hotel saved it for us after we checked out so it was not lost. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#236 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#52 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#192 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Property: Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Address: 5319 Casa Bella, San Antonio, TX 78249-1759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel 6 Flags San Antonio
Super 8 Motel Six Flags San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing