We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE RSFROM BEGINNING TO END I HAVE STAYED AT...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Ranked #252 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Masood M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 285 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good value, what I would expect! I have had varied quality at Super 8. This one was OK, not great , but what I expect from a $46 a night room.
I was ecstatic with the quality of the WIFI. After cleanliness this is the most important item. It was the best I have had even after having stayed at Marriott and Hampton. It was clean.
Bad areas were the cable service promised 100 channels and we only had about half the channels. We were in town to watch Pro golf tournament and we didn't have Golf Channel. We called several times to front desk and were promised it would be fixed , but management never did get it corrected. Some staff were friendly others not so much. I was surprised that on check-in they wanted to make a copy of my driver license. I had no problem showing my license but refused to allow a copy to be made. Just said it was policy. But I didn't like it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday before Easter Sunday. All hotels were up 30% for that night, so even the "cheap" hotels were pricey. It's an older Super 8. Nothing fancy including the price. A small lobby equals a difficult eating place. Not so good mattresses and pillows, but the price was low. It was clean, but needed some updates and some fixes. Really nice staff. Attended our needs which was simply a clean, safe place to stay one night while passing through. Want more, get your big boy wallet out and pay more.

Room Tip: Get a north-facing room away from I-10 road noise that goes all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdraidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#208 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#223 of 358 in San Antonio
224 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#217 of 358 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#197 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#51 of 358 in San Antonio
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Address: 5319 Casa Bella, San Antonio, TX 78249-1759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Six Flags San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel 6 Flags San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing