We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas trip to San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Ranked #255 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcus_Lopez, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 295 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel is full of issues:
1. Reserved a King room, but was told I could not have one upon check-in. I was told I could have two Queens...and they wouldn't charge me any extra.
2. Originally put in a room that was a late checkout, and Housekeeping didn't clean. Dirty towels were laying on the bed.
3. Next room I was put in didn't have a working key lock. Front Desk clerk had to manually unlock the door for me (after trying several scan keys). Apparently scan key machine wasn't working.
4. Went out for business and socializing with friends. Came back at 4:00 am. Front Desk Clerk was sprawled out on couch wasn't television in lobby. I explained the key situation earlier to him. Was given another scan key that didn't work. When I came back down to tell clerk, I was rudely informed by the clerk that apparently I did not know how to work a scan key door. He came to the door and attempted to use the key...which would not work for him. Explained what was told to me earlier by the Front Desk Clerk, and was basically called a liar. Clerk let me in using manual key.
5. Carpet in room was damp/soggy throughout. Sheets were still damp from wash. Wound up sleeping on top of comforter just to get a few hours sleep.
6. Was informed that check-out was at noon. At 11:00 am, Housekeeping walked right into my room and informed me check-out was at 11 and I needed to hurry.

This was the absolute worst stay I have ever gone through with a motel. The only shining point of the entire stay was the Front Desk Clerk who checked me in originally. He was very friendly. That was the only good thing about this trip!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank WAYNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was pleaslantly superised with my stay at the Super 8 Six Flags hotel. The entire staff was so friendly, they made my family and I feel right at home! The rooms were clean and the property was well maintained. This Super 8 is a best kept secert with very affordable rates in a great location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LENNDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
HOUSTON
1
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location was great for six flags. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The price was great for a family vacation budget. We were pleased with our stay at Fiesta San Antonio. Thanks Super 8!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANGELpHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#214 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#189 of 358 in San Antonio
72 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#226 of 358 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#206 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Address: 5319 Casa Bella, San Antonio, TX 78249-1759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel 6 Flags San Antonio
Super 8 Motel Six Flags San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing