We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer service and satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Ranked #243 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“customer service and satisfaction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Issue w/rate, reservation gave good rate, hotel staff did not, when called on phone. Customer satisfaction should always be #1, as well as attitude toward customers. Tree's need to be trimmed, especially at the entrance. Stay was good, could have been a little more super. Hava Smilin Good n Blessd 1, a!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    75
    33
    48
See reviews for
144
44
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this hotel by mistake so, we had to stay here for the pre-paid night. Yuck.... the stench of cigarrette in our non-smoking room was terrible! That, and the notorious stain on the chair's upholstery and an overall worn and dirty feel was enough to get us out of there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I did not stay at Super 8, because I had a cancellation. I knew before cancelling that I would be charged because of their no-refund policy, but 6 times is ridiculous! I called in, and they were very understanding and moved to fix these charges... which took more than a week to get straightened out. During that week, I received 2 more additional charges, 2 deposits for the wrong amount, an overdraft to my bank account, and an additional charge to 'correct' one of the deposits. I'm now out the overdraft fee, the initial charge for the cancelled room, and I'm beyond frustrated with the service I've received. LESSON LEARNED: DON'T DO IT.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little river, sc
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Where do I start? Nothing is right with this place. When we walked in and I tried to turn on the floor lamp as a bedside lamp, I discovered that the lamp socket had been pulled apart and the bulb was hanging down with exposed wiring. That didn't get fixed until the next day. The TV reception was terrible on all channels until I pulled out the TV and checked the connections, and discovered that the antenna cable was almost unscrewed. I fixed that myself. The in-room refrigerator had a freezer section but no ice trays, so we had to go search for ice. The next morning when I asked about them, the manager had no idea what i was talking about. Then came bedtime: two very flat pillows were all the room had. In the morning we went to the lobby breakfast area and found that the few tables there were occupied and we had to carry our meager breakfast back to the room to eat there. Is there anything I can add to warn others to avoid this place like the plague??

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickodemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Hotel seems ok on the outside, Rooms were dirty, carpet dirty, outdated, Seemed like there were a lot of people living there. Beds felt like you were sleeping on a piece of plywood. I am surprised this hotel still carries the Super 8 logo, considering it should be comdemned.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnredhotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Right away the front desk clerk was snooty and rolled her eyes at me as she talked (on several occassions.) Room stenched of AJAX cleaner so strongly we had to open the windows for about 2 hours. Dead roach on floor by door. Hotel VERY old!!! "Business center (one computer and printer) was broke. A few good things - PRICE - I mean you get what you pay for (I was not expecting the Ritz - obviously.) They had vending machines for little items you may have forgot (toothbrush/aspirin/etc...) and a pac man arcade game in the hall (nice for kids.) They offered a pool - DID NOT get a chance to see it. THE SHOWER!! no bath just full open shower with drain in middle of bathroom. I liked that - pretty neat. Good water pressure. For $40 i would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaB0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I dont think the $50 Dollars I paid for this hotel were worth it. The staff is not bad, One housekeeping lady looks like a ghost. The hotel and rooms smell like a HOSPITAL IN MEXICO. The sheets and pillow cases are stained, They were dead insects inside the light fixtures. The TVs look like they have been bought at the Flea Market. The hotel was Under Construction and was a Safety Hazzard for the customers. The back door was broken, I dont think the parking lot is safe.The safest Car in the parking was the Hotel Owners Mercedes SUV. The worst thing was thet I had to leave the room at midnight we just couldnt STAND THE PLACE.So If you want to spend some quality time with your family you need to stay elsewhere. But if you are just using the room for other purposes. It is OK.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#214 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#48 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#191 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Property: Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Address: 5319 Casa Bella, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Six Flags San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel 6 Flags San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Motel Six
San Antonio Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing