We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$138
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
64
83
82
70
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
83
82
70
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscancelled my reservationstay there againclose to sea worldpriced hotelc unitlate checknice roomseaworldfreewaychannelsdowntownalamo
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 373 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This motel was reasonably priced with great access to all of downtown San Antonio's sites and Seaworld. Nine of us stayed for two nights in two rooms while touring the area. Everything looked wonderfully remodeled and clean. Floor edges and corners were clean. Pool was clean. Even the parking lot was kept clean. Staff was professional and pleasant and on the ball. Decent continental breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay at this motel again. PMinnig

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ne43tex-sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2008

Thank you. And hope we would have done still better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

My father booked our trip to San Antonio at a Days Inn because we both have had great experiences at this chain of hotels in the past. This location is a big exception. Our experience here was horrible.

When making the reservation we requested a crib for my daughter. Went to our room, no crib. After the third attempt to get a crib we found out they were not bringing it down until 9pm. My daughter goes to sleep at 7pm at home and with an hour difference it was 6pm our first night. Finally, when we got the crib I went to put her to bed and there were no sheets so we had to, once again, call down to the front desk for bedding.

I, unfortunately, forgot my toothbrush. Front desk had none. Although, this was a minor inconvenience they should have "loaners" available. Especially when it is advertised that all forgotten toiletry items are available at the front desk. I didn't know they didn't have any until my third attempt with the crib.

Every night when we got back from sightseeing we had to go down to the office because our room key wasn't working. The front desk had no idea how long we were staying! This is a hotel, they should keep track of that!

All in all this experience was the worst and I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squijifiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

I've read pro's and con's regarding this facility. This is the second time for my family and myself to stay at this location. Staff was very accommodating. We didn't arrive until 1:30 am as I contacted the hotel notifying them of our approximate arrival time. Our room a/c was on, the room was cool, the refrigerator was on and this was so handy. I will not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank justfuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2008

Thanks for you compliments. We will try to do our best on your next stay as well. There are circumstances where we miss a little bit of service because of some issues, but we definitely do care for all of your guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

I understand that the hotel was undergoing renovations, but it would have been nice to receive some sort of warning. Some of the doors to the hallways were replaced with garbage bags, masking tape was used to indicate door numbers, and overall the place looked kind of like a creepy abandoned building.

There were problems that had nothing to do with renovation, however. Because of the mislabeling of the room numbers, we couldn't find our room -- not a huge problem. However, the front desk staff didn't have a clue either. It took about 10 to 15 minutes to finally find the correct room number. When we opened the door, the chain was locked from the inside and someone was sitting on the bed watching tv -- apparently they had double booked the room! The front desk staff didn't seem that concerned about it, and then we had to wait another 15 minutes for our new room assignment, which was in a rather creepy hallway. I was a little concerned about being walked in on, as we had just done to someone else, but other than that the rest of our night went smoothly. I was very happy to get out of there.

Here's a tip for Days Inn - maybe change the default station from HBO. When we turned on the tv we were welcomed by porn! Glad we didn't have any kids with us...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank btr2lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2008

I am Sorry for what you experienced. we would gurantee you better stay next time since we have finished our renovations and have new door numbers as per Days Inn if you were to give us one more chance.
Its still not late to contact the Manger and adress your issues directly and see how can we resolve your issues that you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

What a dump. We had two rooms, and the floors were filthy in both rooms. The television in one room had to be replaced, the replacement worked for about five minutes. The fridge was dirty, coffee pot carafe was broken and the filter holder was broken. The room numbers for some of the rooms are writen with black marker on a piece of duct tape. The crabby man working the deck upon check-in didn't help either. The pool was filthy as well, and there were ants in the bathroom. The breakfast was good if you don't mind your bread toasted on one side.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2008

Sorry for the inconvenience, But you would want to give us one more chance after we finish our renovations in Feb 2008. Will definitely be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews