We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge NW: what u need to know”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Ranked #105 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at a hotel in San Antonio. We usually stay with family but we had lots of cousins with us. Here's what you need to know:

1. Service: super friendly and helpful. Preprinted driving maps to parks, free DVD rental.

2.Great amenities: free parking, breakfast and laundry. Full, well-furnished kitchen. Clean, recently renovated rooms.

3. Location: right off freeway just minutes from shopping and amusement parks, but still nice and quiet.

4. Price: fabulous for such comfy accommodations. 8 of us stayed in a very large 2 bed/2 bath suite for 5 nights for $800.

You can do much worse. We'll stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank Arshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Arshellby, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay. We are happy to hear how wonderful your stay was and that your whole family was able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was one of a few hotels that accommodated a family of 5 with 2 dogs! The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was spacious enough for us not to feel like we were on top of each other. The room was clean, comfortable and appeared to have been recently renovated. Breakfast was great, the kids loved the waffles you can make every day. The only issue was the eggs were watery and weird looking....but if in San Antonio again we will be staying here! Great job Staybridge!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Team Pierce , Thank you for taking time to review our hotel . I'm glad to hear our two bedroom suite was comfortable for your family , and that the Texas shape waffles were a hit . We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great room! Soft bed! They have social time in the evenings and it was very nice. Simple dinner and wine or beer. It was a great atmosphere, very clean and safe . I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others. Easy access on and off the highway.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to how much you enjoyed our social hours I will be sure to pass along the wonderfull comments to our F&B staff. We look forward to your return visit duing your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I loved this hotel! They are so nice and was easy to work with. Very nice room and it was clean. The only down side was the bathroom toilet was the smallest I have ever seen. If you are big (no offense) you will struggle to use the batroom. The happy hour had really decent food. Beer on tab and 3 different kinds of wine...Very nice for the AAA rate I paid. Will book again in 2 weeks. On my check out day, the roads where icy and they allowed me to check out at 2pm (no questions asked)..They told me to take my time with check out and be safe traveling home...Now that is good customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Rhonda B , Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel it is very much appreciated. I will be sure to let our food and beverage staff know how much you like our socials. We look forward to having you back with us in a few weeks,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean inside and out. When i first checked in I felt welcomed right away. The front desk agent greeted me although he didnt greet me as a rewards member. He explained the hotel and what was going on in the hotel. The room was very clean and well set up. Every time i walked by the desk or employee i was greeted which was very nice. The staff was very helpful in answering all my questions as to what was around for food and fun. The only thing i found bad was the breakfast and that still wasnt too bad. One day they ran out of strawberries for the waffles so that was disappointing. Also i was hoping there was fresh fruit and not canned fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear John V, Thank you for being a IHG rewards member and choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear our staff was able to explain the hotel and whats in our surrounding area . I will be sure to pass the recommendations made about the fresh fruit in the breakfast area. Thank you again and we would love to have you back on your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've stayed for 2 nights at this hotel for our first visit to SA and we enjoyed every moment of our stay there. The room was clean and the bed was fine. We especially enjoyed the great breakfast with a big variety and something for everybody, including variety of cheeses, vegies, cottage, waffles in addition to the regular cereal, yogurts, eggs, bacon etc. Also, although the hotel is not on the riverwalk it was pretty easy and fast (about 15min) to get there by car. Also not too long drive to the Sea World. We're definitely planning to stay there again on our next stay at San Antonio.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Anna F , Thank you for the great comments . We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection I will definitely pass those comments along to the breakfast attendants . Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center for the Thanksgiving weekend. Booked via Priceline and arrived on Thanksgiving Day to a full house. We were given a junior suite that was clean, nicely decorated with a good kitchen. It was one room with a queen bed and pull out sofa and small bathroom...a bit snug but it worked. On Friday, we requested a handicap accessible room for my elderly mother. The front desk immediately moved us to a room to fit our needs. This room had a spacious bathroom with handicap accessibility. This room had a separate bedroom that provided privacy and more space. The staff was great and very accommodating. The breakfast hours vary by day, so we missed it the first day. Breakfast was great with a good variety. The walls are thin, but we did not have any issues with noise or pets. Overall a great stay for the family and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTexasTerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFOM28, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Texas Terry's , Thank you for the great comments and for the excellent rating of the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us during the Holiday ,I will be sure to let the front desk staff know about the wonderful feedback you provided.We look forward to having you back with us during your next visit in San Antonio. Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center

Address: 4320 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $104 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Northwest Medical Center offers guests a pleasant atmosphere, accessible location, and many of the same comforts of home. Our 3-story, interior corridor hotel is ideally located next door to the San Antonio Medical Center, at Interstate 10 West/Wurzbach, which provides easy access to the South Texas Medical Center, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Shops at La Cantera, and a quick drive to our famous Alamo, and River Walk. We are also only located 12 miles (20 minutes) from the San Antonio International Airport (SAT) and located conveniently to top companies like USAA, UTSA, Aviat Netowrks and Toyota. Also, conveniently located to Methodist Hopital, UT Health Science Center and University Hospital as well Christus Health to name a few. We have studio, 1 bedroom, and 2 bedroom suites, each with full kitchens that are sure to meet the needs of any traveler, whether it be for a night, a week or longer. Pets are also welcome at a minimal fee. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our well-equipped fitness center and free laundry services. A refreshing outdoor pool, sports court and BBQ pavilion are also provided for your recreation. For some extra curricular fun we are just minutes from Top Golf and the RIM Shopping Center. Each morning, be sure to visit our hotel s complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday - Thursday. We also have wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free of charge. As you plan your trip, we encourage you to explore our excellent rates and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing