We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Ranked #223 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We picked this hotel for it's centralized location to the downtown area and Sea World. It is located in a cul de sac type street right off the highway with 2 other extended stay hotels and an apartment complex, so the only traffic in the parking lot was for the hotel. For our short stay we experienced no problems with outside noise or safety. There was a restaurant (The Egg & I) at the end of the street that served breakfast & lunch. There were lots of other eateries all within a mile either way on the highway, plus an HEB grocery store.

The inside hallways were always clean and well lit. Our room had 2 queen beds and a fold out sofa sleeper. There was also a recliner, desk and chair w/lamp, dresser, and a breakfast-type bar with 2 stools between the kitchen and beds. The beds were not very comfortable and seem to sink towards the middle. The refrigerator kept everything VERY cold, which was welcomed in the 105 degree heat.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smtietge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    12
    10
    15
See reviews for
24
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2009

This hotel is centered in the heart of San Antonio so no matter which direction you drive, it is just minutes away from any attraction, downtown business and the airport. It is located in an area just off I-10, in a quiet culdesac away from major traffic. I will stay there each time I travel to San Antonio. Had I known about Extended Stay Hotel at Colonade, I would have always booked a room with them/

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

While it is true; the beds weren't as firm as some places., and the service was somewhat lacking, however, for all we got; we paid very little. There were laundry facilities, outdoor pool, exercise room, and internet for a small one time fee. Plus we had a queen bed and a sofa bed (that was firm). Plus a dishwasher, toaster, microwave, full over and stove top, full size refridgerator and a bar with stools to eat on. Then there was an office desk with chair. The place is very quiet and not all that far from downtown San Antonio. If I could get the same price I would for sure stay there again.

  • Liked — The complete kitchen in the room.
  • Disliked — The trash cans on each floor near the exits.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Large room with a queen sized bed. Nice kitchenette. Limited cookware. Very close to north San Antonio facilities.

  • Liked — very roomy
  • Disliked — small pool. No hot tub.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnettdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

I decided to go the Priceline route and see what my bid would get me. I guess you get what you pay for. I was looking for a hotel convenient to UTSA and also a variety of restaurants, and this locale didn't disappoint. Unfortunately, the hotel had a bit to be desired. Though hard to desribe, the hotel common areas had a 'cheap hotel' smell that may have been related to the garbage cans placed on each floor for the guests to dump their trash cans into. As the name suggests, the rooms are geared for longer stays and though the bed was comfortable enough, the balance of the furnishings and the condition of the bathroom were barely up to the 2-star rating I requested. The small TV was a good 10 years old and was about 20' away while laying in bed. At least the pool was refreshing, though bring an extra towel for the lounges. Though not advertised ,the hotel did offer a 'coffee bar' and some bagels in the morning. Not a standard continental breakfast, but better than nothing. Got a good night's sleep, but luckily my wife wasn't with me...especially when a couple crickets found their way into my third floor room. Probably wouldn't stay there again at any price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Off smell in stairwells and room furnishings
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westtexgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2005

I stayed three nights at this hotel...This is an o.k hotel; I was dissappointed with the size of the tv...There is no housekeeping when you just stay three nights; which I did not find out until I checked in. The bed was awful; my husband and I had back aches and very stiff every morning. The best feature is the full size kitchen. There are various eating places around the hotel, which is very good with a variety foods to choose. The hotel also has a small workout facility and washer/dryers for guest to use. It is very close to the Lacantera mall, Seaworld and Fiesta Texas.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2005

This is a great hotel if you want to stay in San Antonio for a week. The room we had contained mircrowave, fridge, stove, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, plates, glasses and utensils. Everything was extemely clean and had nice ammenities. Weekly rates were extremely cheap, especially considering you can eat all your meals right in your room. It saved a lot of money to do things that we really wanted to do and them some!
This hotel we stayed at on Spectrum One Drive was centrally located to everything nothing was more than a 10 minute drive to places like the Alamo, riverwalk, zoo, six flags, sea world. This place also had washer and dryers and an excercise room. The service was excellent and everyone was so friendly and always willing to help any way they could.
We will be going back!

Helpful?
2 Thank kimmi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Property: Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Address: 4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay San Antonio
San Antonio Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing