We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Ranked #219 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed one night but felt as comfortable as we do at home. Great hotel for an even better value. The location made it easy for us to get around with lots of places to eat in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and friendly staff. As well, I am pleased that you liked your clean room and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    12
    10
    15
See reviews for
24
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very Friendly Service, awesome internet service, i like the grab and go breakfast . very quiet peaceful and i like the Closeness to Fiesta Texas, the River Walk and Sea World. We liked it so much we are returning in August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Emily - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sønderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with my two kids. The price was good and the location convenient. I wasn't completely happy about the layout of the room. 'Would have appreciated a proper dining table instead of eating on bar stools. The room also smelled vaguely of smoke and was a bit moist, not in an overwhelming or bothersome way, just lingering in the background. Overall okay, but there are better options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a cul-de-sac. So not much traffic. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Has a small pool, very clean. The room has separate kitchen with counters and stools. Has stove with oven. Microwave, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Bed and sitting area open. Also has grab and go breakfast. Oatmeal, cereal bars, fruit, coffee, muffins. Very close to restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the level of cleanliness within our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all of our guests to enjoy; it is so rewarding to know that we could do this for you!

We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was glad too find motel easy too find and great parking.When I arrived was greeted with two verry friendly smiles. Monica and Lee was extra helpfull and give me A room on the corner ground floor And the room Is spotless and everything works. GO MONICA AND LEE Thanks James

Room Tip: Get A corner room got two window views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio - Colonnade. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel and we got moved to a disabled room which was larger and brighter. Try not to stay on ground floor, the cell reception in our first offered room was very bad but when we moved upstairs the reception was on full bars. The Internet does run slow so don't rely on is for lots of work related activity, but be patient and it will go through. Great location and I loved the grab and go breakfast options. The staff were all great and very helpful and the fitness suite was in immaculate condition. The location was good as we found it only a 15 min drive into the centre of town and 10 mins to outlet stores and nearby malls etc.

Room Tip: Check cell reception first if on ground floor, we could not get any but when we moved upstairs the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_London123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio - Colonnade. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. We regard a consistent, dependable Internet experience as crucial for our guests, who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. Uploading and downloading documents across a VPN, emailing, and keeping up with friends on social networking websites are all tasks that our guests perform regularly. However, our networks are not designed to accommodate resource intensive tasks like transferring large video files. Although we can typically identify and limit users who are tying up network resources, an overall slowness can be experienced across the network before we are able to respond. I assure you that I take your comments very seriously, and that we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests. It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked a room for 2 nights during the San Antonio Stock Show in mid February. The location is very accessible on Interstate 10 with very close parking for all of the rooms.The hotel was easy to find, clean, well stocked, and the staff was excellent. As soon as I arrived in my room the front desk person called to see if I had everything I needed. We wanted additional towels, and when I got back to the front desk, they were waiting for me. I needed an additional night, and although they were full, they told me to check back during my stay in case of a cancellation. I checked back 24 hours later, and they were able to extend my stay at the same daily rate. I had a $20 off internet coupon, and they made sure to apply it when I checked out without me asking. The room was clean, the bed was a bit soft for my taste, but fine. Heat and air both worked well, as it turned out I needed to use both on different days when the weather unexpectedly went up to 80 degrees.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdsmelser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America San Antonio- Colonnade. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Property: Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Address: 4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay San Antonio
San Antonio Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing