We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an reasonably priced family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Ranked #213 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
Chaffee, Mo
11
Reviewed September 27, 2003

We spent 10 days in this hotel. Although there were problems, we
enjoyed this hotel and will likely return to it next year. The location
and room layouts are enough to make us want to go back. The problems
were:
1. The pool is operated by people who do not know what they are doing.
They need to take Pool Care 101. There were 3 days we could not use it
due to nothing but neglect. Someone who knew what they were doing could
have kept this otherwise nice little pool running well for the
customers.
2. When we checked in we paid for the 8 original days we have reserved,
received our receipt and enjoyed the week. When we decided to extend
our trip two more days, we spoke with the staff. Suddendly, they
claimed we still owed for the 8th day PLUS the two we intended to stay.
My receipt said differently. The manager and her staff tried in vain to
make me see that my receipt only READ that I had paid in full. That
their software only allowed them to bill for 7 days at a time and
therefore I still owed one day. Okay, my receipt READ I was paid up for
the full 8 days. The more they tried to get me to UNDERSTAND their
software the more they proved me right and them wrong. They finally
gave in, and grudgingly agreed to only charge me the next two days.
They really were upset that they could not figure a way of making me
pay for that 8th day. They are nice people, but, nice people or not,
they really wanted so badly to prove me wrong. This did not change the
way they treated us after the fact, they were still nice and friendly.
3. The carpet in the halls is horrible. It badly needs to be replaced.
There are no excuses for letting it go like that. Either it was very,
very old, or the cleaning staff has a very, very lazy bone.
Now for the good points. Our room was wonderful. Perfect sized, extremely clean. And, I do mean extremely clean. After seeing the carpet in the hall I was prepared to throw a fit with the staff about the room and no matter how hard I looked I could not find dirt. There is a full kitchen, bedroom area, dining area and living area (with hideabed). The kitchen was seriously cleaner than my own at home. I was thrilled. Kudos to the cleaning staff on this. Although housekeeping doesn't come in but once a week, vacuums, brooms etc...are available anytime you need them. Which is nice when traveling with kids.
Parking was never a problem. It is in a very nice area of San Antonio and we felt very safe. The little laundry room is nice, the exercise room is a tiny little mirrored room with home quality equipment.
If you are on a budget, staying for a week or more and need a good hotel in San Antonio I highly recommend this one. Like I stated earlier, we will stay here on our next trip to San Antonio.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Está lo suficientemente lejos del freeway para ser muy silencioso cualquier cuarto, salvo los contig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: que no te den cuartos cerca del final de los pasillos pues ahí están los depósitos de basura donde t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 22phil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordep_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJMG2005V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#188 of 357 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Address: 4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay San Antonio
San Antonio Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing