We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #69 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2004

We stayed here recently and it was great. The room was good sized and very clean. The breakfast was good. We were within walking distance of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bandmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 428 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2004

Stayed there July 6-8. Rooms were comfortable.Made reservations directly from their website. Requested 2 rooms together and was very surprised to see that they accomodated our request. The bath tubs could use some refinishing but all in all would recommend it!
The Staff was very helpful and friendly ,also its just a few miles away from Fiesta Texas and lots of restraunts in the area. Good location.

1  Thank alohanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 8, 2004

This hotel is good, the only problem is the small size of the "suites". Also, the sofabed fells your sleeping on a ramp. The elevators are nice(I used the stair because I'm scared of elevators and the room was only on the 2nd floor). Great breakfast food. Don't stay here if your bringing more than three people.
It is close to Fiesta Texas. To access the hotel from the northwest, exit on Wurzbach Road, U-turn, stay on the feeder, and go north to Amerisuites Drive(good name, as it goes to an AmeriSuites!). Go to the end of the road, and there's the hotel. To access from the southeast, exit at the Medical Dr Wurzbach exit, then at the split, stay right for Wurzbach Road, and stay on the feeder north of Wurzbach, and turn right on Amerisuites Drive.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
fort worth, texas
11
Reviewed June 6, 2004

I wouldn't consider the room we stayed in a "suite", it was very small for three people. It was extremely uncomfortable. The layout of the room was odd. The dressing area was right in front of the bed so if you get up before the other person the light shines right on the person trying to sleep.

Going into the bathroom you could not just walk right in, you had to kind of step in a little to the left in front of the toilet and then open the door the rest of the way so you could actually get into the bathroom.

The pull out sofa bed was horrible for our son. It felt like you were sleeping on a ramp. You're head was up higher than the rest of your body. He actually considering sleeping on the floor, it was that bad. And when the sofa bed is pulled out it is very hard to get around the room since the armoire holding the TV is on the wall across from the sofa so you had very little room to squeeze by to get to the other bed and the bathroom.

Now there actually were some good things about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh waffles that you make yourself. And the room was very clean, but I would not consider staying again with three people, maybe two, but definately not three. Now there might have been bigger suites, but the one we stayed in was definately not big enough for the three of us.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed March 24, 2004

When we made our reservations through priceline, we didn't set our hopes to high. It was Spring Break and some convention was goin on downtown, so the hotel was booked solid. We were pleased when we saw how BIG the room was. We got a king size bed, NICE reclining chair WITH desk, another soft comfy chair to sit in while watching TV, a little "kitchen" table, sink, silverware, pantrys, iron board and iron, AND refrigerator.

The fitness center was lacking, but the outside pool was nice. It was packed so we didnt try it out, but I think it was heated. The rooms were very CLEAN and MUCH nicer than we expected. The hotel looked fairly new. We had never stayed at an Amerisuites so we didn't know what to expect.

We were 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from Seaworld. Great, quite location. Northwest San Antonio is a pretty nice area.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2003

July 31-Aug 4, 2003 Went to visit my son during Air Force Basic training graduation. The motel staff were very nice, no one said a word when we showed up with several graduating airmen to use the pool. The boys were very happy with the pool and my daughter and I were very happy with the convenience to the interstate, the airport and our car rental company. The continental breakfast was nice, the lobby was very inviting and the change we requested through email on Expedia was already done when we arrived. This stay was flawless, I recommend this hotel and Expedia. If I had another son in the AF, I would stay at the same motel.

1  Thank rattmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BCEUROPA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4303 Hyatt Place Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-3134
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $105 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference true luxury makes at Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center. Located off Interstate 10 on San Antonio's northwest side, our hotel is centrally located near many popular attractions, company headquarters, medical centers, and the University of Texas. Additionally, the airport and the famous downtown area are just a few minutes away. Whether you are looking for a place to vacation with the family, attend an event, or conduct a business meeting, our staff is here to ensure we always exceed your expectations. Luxury Guest Rooms Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center is dedicated to providing each of our guests personalized service and spacious guest rooms to ensure you have the best experience possible. We offer excellent amenities, perfect for families, vacationers, and business professionals. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast, outside pool, complimentary parking, and 24/7 fitness center. Business Accommodations in San Antonio Our staff caters to business and medical center professionals by providing business amenities to ensure your stay is productive and relaxing. Our professional guests enjoy amenities such as: •Free High-Speed Wi-Fi •Complimentary Shuttle Service (3 Mile Radius) •Separate Workspace in Guest Room •Access to Copy/Fax Machine •On-site Meeting Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing