We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio
Ranked #159 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The front desk lady was very nice and helpful.The location of the hotel was great ,close to the river walk, museum and zoo.The room was not great ...seems like the housekeeping doesnt care cause the room was not clean.Overall I would not recommend this hotel and on my future visits I can say I will not be staying here again...no matter how great the price is.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back ...the noise from the pool was very loud.A group of grown up were drinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 511 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Great price - we stayed 2 nights in a double queen suite Saturday and Sunday for a whole lot less than most places were charging on Fiesta weekend. It was a very open room which was great for my husband and I plus our 2 children. Good location- Target right on the other side of the IH 10. Surprisingly quiet being that it's right below a major highway intersection. Our room was a little warm the a/c unit wasn't blowing out cold air so my husband told the front clerk about the issue within 10 minutes he was in our room working on it and had it fixed, making our stay very comfortable. Had a freshly cleaned room, new towels and refilled toilet paper each day. Good breakfast with plenty to eat. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Your stairway in the front office was somewhat dirty. Your side doors could use an upgrade, and better up keep on your landscape. More lighting in the parking lot would be nice too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a weekend trip. We checked in around midnight and left in the morning. Our needs were basic: a place to sleep and clean up, and this was generally met. Though located next to the highway, our room was all the way in the back and there was no disturbance from the highway or the pool. On the negative side, the shower head was leaking in different directions and wet the bathroom floor despite my efforts to contain it. There was a sign at breakfast to "please not take food outside the eating area," which I thought was unnecessarily stingy, especially given how basic the food was. What if my partner was sleeping in and I wanted to take some food back to the room for him?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yupiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were greeted and served by Laura who made sure all was in order for our weekend stay. The room was clean, spacious, and pleasant to stay in. Even though there were dance and cheerleading groups on premises the place was very quiet to stay at. We enjoyed the breakfast they had to offer. Will definitely be coming back to this site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again!

Sarah Stefano
Sales Director
Howard Johnson Suites Central
6901 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio Texas 78213
2107381100
hojosalessa@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#208 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#126 of 358 in San Antonio
431 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio

Address: 6901 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78213-3989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson- Suites by Wyndham offers their guests large, spacious suites that are designed to bring Comfort to any kind of traveler. Rooms are equipped with the following amenities: Microwave, Mini Fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and room safe in every room. We serve a hot breakfast every morning. Complimentary High Speed Wireless & Wired internet access. Fitness and Business Center and guest laundry room available On site.Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 West near Loop 410, just minutes from all of San Antonio's favorite attractions including the Alamo, downtown Fine Dining, the famous River Walk, La Cantera Mall, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, South Texas Medical Center, The University of Texas, The University of the Incarnate Word and much more. Every Suite faces a tropical inner Courtyard view overlooking a Sparkling Swimming Pool and Heated Hotub. Four guest entry doors are secured by guest room key access. Choose The Howard Johnson Suites by Wyndham for a great stay at a quality price. As part of the Wyndham Hotel Group, Rewards members are always welcome! Don't forget to provide us with your Wyndham Rewards Number to get your points! Go HOJO & Go Happy!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio / Balcones Heights Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio / Balcones Heights
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Balcones Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing