We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff - Spring Break Craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites San Antonio Near South Texas Medical CE
Ranked #274 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I gave this hotel an extra star because we stayed during spring break - and that brings craziness to any hotel. The room wasn't that clean. At first glance, yes it looked clean, but when you are there 4 days, you start noticing the doors need to be washed down, old urine around the bottom of the toilet porcelain, lingering smells. When we arrived, I just asked for whatever room was clean (they'd had issues getting people checked out in time because of the time change). I was told it was a smoking room (didn't see ashtrays or any other evidence that it was), but that's not the smell that was there. It was just an icky stale smell. The window opened, so we aired it out, but each evening when we came back, the smell was still there. The breakfast choices sounded good..but if you showed up after 730, you were limited to cereal and toast. Again, I'm sure it was spring break crazy and with so many kids, the "good stuff" went fast.

On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, TVs are updated with flat screens, parking was convenient, and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadolanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 402 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as our son was graduating from BMT. Our stay was for 5 nights. Our room was suppose to be cleaned on friday and Sunday, this did not happen. There was toe nail clippings on the bathroom floor and mold on the inside of the bathroom door.
The breakfast choices were slim and what was there should have been thrown away. There was trash in the pool. We had 5 people staying in the room and only 3 towels when we asked for more they siad they would send someone down after waiting 4 hours we went back to the office and was told the cleaning lady was on break and she would come down when she was done. We asked for a roll away bed on the first night we didn't recieve it until Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband & I stayed here coming to San Antonio to attend a College Graduation at the Alamodome. 15 mins from the Airport, 15 mins to downtown & Riverwalk...very convienient.
Denny's, McDonalad's, H.E.B., several gas stations + more within steps/walking distance. Front desk gave us a stack of menus for food delivery...most places were riddiculously high priced, so we just walked to area restaurants instead.
Although, there seemed to be a lot of recent reviews about cleanliness and other issues so we were a bit skeptical to stay,but did anyway so we could use our Wyndham rewards points.
Our room was very clean & quiet. No noises heard from outside nor neighboring rooms, which was nice. The King Bed was VERY COMFY, The bathroom shower was unbelivebly tall, to when you shower, u can touch the ceiling with elbows bent...o.O. The Breakfast bar was a bit of a trek from our room (McDonald's next door was closer lol). The internet was very slow & sluggish so we went to McDonald's next door for faster WiFi. The Free Breakfast was decent... good variety, great coffee, FREE. ;-) Ask for a room on first floor, if possible...
Upstairs rooms are nice, but the walkways are outside/covered but hilly & ramps everywhere. As if the building is on uneven land or something...IDKY o.O
Front facing, Denny's side is more brightly lit at night.
No elevator & ALL staircases (inside & out)are steep.
We didn't have any major issues with our stay and we'd have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on first floor, if possible... Upstairs rooms are nice, but the walkways are outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danibray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

When Garmin said we arrived under the freeway at Huebner, a call to the hotel front desk got us on track to the hotel! We had a very nice clean room with everything working and the temperature in the room just right. A nice bed and pillows were a welcome sight after a day on the road and traveling around San Antonio. The continental breakfast in the mornings had a great variety to choose from and was kept well stocked. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful when we asked directions. We would definitely stay here again the next time we stay in San Antonio. Be sure to book online though to save money as the rates are higher at the front deck and directly through the hotel direct.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago when coming to San Antonio to visit the riverwalk and Sea World. We didn't have any issues with our stay and found it to be quite nice. However, there seemed to be a lot of recent reviews about cleanliness and other issues so we were a bit skeptical to stay again but we decided to anyway.

Thankfully, we didn't experience any of the issues that were experienced by other travelers as of late. Our room was very clean - there was no build up of grime on sinks, floors, toilets, etc. like others had experienced. Also, the internet was very fast and reliable. We accessed it to get directions, look up restaurants, and the like and had no issues at all.

When we got there, we noticed that there was a lot of painting happening (railings, doors, etc.) so everything looked fresh and clean. Maybe past reviewers have had their voices heard!

The breakfast was nice - especially for free! We'd confidently stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The place was a last minute stop on the way home to Florida, we should of passed it by and slept in the street. Dirt and grime, hair an shower walls, urine ALL over the toilet seat and so on. PASS IT BY!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkneg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#188 of 357 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#215 of 357 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#210 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites San Antonio Near South Texas Medical CE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites San Antonio Near South Texas Medical CE

Address: 9542 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78230-2221 (Formerly La Quinta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $51 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites San Antonio Near South Texas Medical CE 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites San Antonio Near South Texas Medical CE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont San Antonio Wurzbach / Medical Hotel San Antonio
Baymont Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing