We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #132 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I believe it was newly renovated and continuing renovating. They had new bed's and were comfy and with big flat screen TV we loved our stay. They had enough amenities in the room with iron and iron board included and with guest laundry it was all my stay that it need. Staff members are generally polished, anticipate guest needs, and consistently addressed me and other guests by name. The breakfast was improved and with a lot of choice to choose from!
We loved our stay and would stay back at this hotel during my family reunion again in july.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for spending a few moments to leave us a comment. We are happy that you are one of the first ones to savor our new facilities and furnishings. Our staff is readily available to cater to guests' needs. We look forward to your stay with us this coming July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    48
    40
    25
    36
See reviews for
114
33
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zapata
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rude, rooms were dirty, sofa bed frame was broken, peed matress, dirty tissue under sofa, no hot water!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Benelde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We appreciate the time you spent in leaving a comment for us. Your comments will certainly be brought to management’s attention. This certainly does not reflect the standards we try to maintain for our resort. Our customers are always our number one priority and we go the extra mile to make sure they feel that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was good, but it could be better with the cleaning. Also the front desk people where very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that our front desk staff has made an impression on you. We certainly aim for our hotel to be better and better every time. We try to find more efficient ways to keep the premises sparkling. We hope that you will consider taking a break in our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Do not stay here, booked through travelocity and have stayed at many days inn in the area before and have never had any problems. First room they put us in had a bug crawling around in the dirty sheets that had not been washed, hair was all over the bed, stains and food chunks in the bed. Front desk guys excuse was he had not had time to train the new help yet. Really? U don't know how to change sheets on a bed. Second room we went to: looked like blood splattered on several of the walls, visible nasty stains all over the mattress, hair in the bed again, furniture broke, lamps jacked, phone covered in black sticky stuff and did not work, electric plate cover having out of wall with wires everywhere, blue stuff on ceiling, ect, trust me I can go on and on. And I have pics. Their continental breakfast was 2 cereals with no milk, they were out of everything they said. Coke machine was completely empty, candy machine broke. And the front desk people had an excuse for everything. Manager could have cared less. Will never stay here again! Horrible experience . Not to happy with the help I didn't receive from travelocity either !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelB817327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comment. There is no reason for us to veer away from the standards we have set for our resort. Please know that we have procedures with appropriate measures in handling negative reports like these. We regret your vacation has not been ideal but we hope you reconsider staying with us again so you may experience the true quality we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#165 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#54 of 355 in San Antonio
280 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#235 of 355 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Northwest

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11790 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fiesta Park Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing