We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #132 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    48
    40
    25
    36
See reviews for
114
33
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did not enjoy our stay here. We had to change rooms 3 times to have one with beds made, tv working, & ac working.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

First of all, they just let their address completely wrong in all GPS maps and Google Maps. They end up pointing to somewhere along West Rd. Nobody EVER cared to fix this although when I called they went "ah, yea, you're far far away, google and GPS go to the wrong address.
Second, did you know that now it's part of the Days Inn being "environmentally friendly" policies that they ONLY CHANGE LINEN AND TOWELS BY REQUEST? I don't care if all the rest of the room was clean. THIS IS ESSENTIAL STUFF TO BE CLEANED, FOR GOD'S SAKE. Did you know what kind of stuff you can get as a *FREE GIFT* from that? Ok let me list for you: impetigo, athlete's foot, syphilis (YES! if the person cleaned a cold sore with one of those towels. great, huh?), herpes, Hepatitis A and B, chicken pox, common cold, pink eye, influenza, measles, mononucleosis, Fifth disease, pertussis, flu, meningitis, pneumonia.... DAYS INN - NEVER MORE!

Room Tip: If you happen to have to stay here, first thing to do - TELL FRONT DESK YOU WANT NEW TOWELS AND LINE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've been here since March of 2011 and haven't had any problems. And the rooms are clean! I'm here on extended business and although I work odd hours I always get room service when I need it. Access to the laundry even in the middle of the night. I even receive my mail here without a hitch. Always enjoy going to the pool in the summer. It’s kept clean and has just been renovated! As for Internet, I have not had any issues getting on and have never been booted off. The staff is friendly and always helpful. So having been here over a year now I highly recommend a stay whether you on vacation or in the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This place is a dump. We had 5 rooms... First room, TV exploded into sparks when turned on, the 2nd smelled REALLY bad of smoke and was a "suite" in dire need of a new sofa which was not able to be sat upon without extra pillows under you. One room had a clogged toilet at check in. the rest were just dingy and musty.. this place needs TONS of work... Pool was FILTHY... VERY disappointed! I pre-paid to get a special rate, and they made me pay again. even after I showed them my receipt.

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague.. in fact, you may get the plague from staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanO639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This place was horrible!!! Damage in the room, breakfast consisted of mini muffins and frosted flakes, non-smoking rooms were great except everyone smoked outside your door, ice machines were broke, no maid service, and it really smelled. No complimentary shampoo and soap, you had to buy it out of a machine. Really bad service in the lobby!!!! Cheap yes but you didn't even get what you paid for!!!

Room Tip: Only thing good is it was close to restaurants, Wal Mart, and Six Flags!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I made a reservation for 4 nights July 8th to July 12, 2011. When I got there everything seemed alright. My daughter arrived an hour later and they all went stright to the pool. Later I tried to get on the internet which was promise to be in the room and found out that it did not work. I had to go to the lobby to get on the net. They said that they did not understand why i could not use it in the room and they will check on it. The guys who work there had all the excuses you needed to hear. Bed time came around and the kids were complaining that something was biting them and my daughter found and took pictures of bug in their beds. She went to the front desk to complain and they could not believe that there could be bugs in the beds and offered to make sure the room were extra clean the next day and they offered to give me a free night stay and her $55.00 discount which I never got my discount and my daughter had to keep calling hotel.com for hers. I finally relized before I left the Hotel on July 12th that I was being biten by bugs also it just took a little longer for me to notice. This place had bed bugs omg. They would not even give us clean towels and the service was not good at all. NO INTERNET IN ROOMS. We had room 107/108. the ice machine broke down while we were there and NO ONE TO FIX IT. One of the kids were alergic to the bugs and he had a face rash and I thought it was from the sun or something. My advice I would never go back to the Days Inn Fiesta Texas ever again and I woulod advice people not to stay there also.

Room Tip: Burn down this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darleneclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#166 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#55 of 355 in San Antonio
279 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#235 of 355 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Northwest

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11790 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fiesta Park Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing