We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$125
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$291
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$200
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,861)
Filter reviews
3,861 results
Traveler rating
2,258
858
391
212
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,258
858
391
212
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolhill countrykids clubsix flagsclub levelfiesta texasbeautiful propertypool areabusiness conferencefire pitshuttle serviceself parkingspring breaksea worldpoolspalmerlacantera
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 3,861 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed one night at the La Cantera Resort and Spa and loved it. The hotel is impeccably clean, nicely appointed, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We can't wait to return and stay a little longer. A beautiful property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sabia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent time staying at the resort and relaxing for the weekend. It was a very relaxing experience. We took advantage of the restaurants on the property. The food is awesome and the service is friendly! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jakesurfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started vacationing at La Cantera a few years ago when Cancun resorts started looking less attractive. It was beautiful and distinctive then. After its most recent multi-million dollar makeover, its fabulous. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and classy, the spa and pool areas are built for fun, the restaurant options are plentiful, and the views are stunning. We took our whole family this year---26 people ranging from ages 1 to 70. Every single one of them had a fantastic time. In fact, they all said it was the BEST vacation they had ever had!! This is one 5 star hotel that is managed like a 5 star hotel should be, with staff that are genuinely knowledgeable, fun and helpful. Its been a week since we left, and we're already making plans to return next year. Wow!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting. I'm thrilled that your family enjoyed themselves and excited to host you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fix the little window in room 4154. Put a cover over it so it blacks out the sun and lights from the front of the hotel. This made our room light up at night and sun came streaming through in the am when we would have liked to have slept in. Check your room before accepting it unless you like it lit up. We prefer it dark. Location is great and the pools are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cathy2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting and making this excellent suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous setting for a hotel that has a relaxed, Hill country vibe. Attended a conference and found the hotel to be a delight. Service was friendly and always available. Not very close to downtown San Antonio, but only a brief drive to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ccookdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business. The Resort sits atop one of San Antonio's highest points and is meant to feel like a Hill Country Oasis yet just minutes from the city's finest shopping and many other exciting attractions - via the Resort's complimentary shuttles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews