We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cantera Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$143
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$188
$170
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$143
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,771)
Filter reviews
3,771 results
Traveler rating
2,205
834
387
210
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,205
834
387
210
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolhill countrykids clubsix flagsclub levelfiesta texasbeautiful propertypool areabusiness conferencefire pitshuttle serviceself parkingspring breaksea worldpoolspalmerlacantera
Filter
Updating list...
3,472 - 3,477 of 3,771 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I just came back from the Westin La Cantera and had an amazing time. It reminded me of the resorts in Cancun without having to cross borders. The pool area was so relaxing and our room view was breathless. The staff was incredible and very friendly. They took very good care of us from the moment we arrived til the time we left. I highly recommend for anyone who wants a mini-vacation for the weekend. I'm already planning my next stay in May.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Family consisted of 7 plus mother and sister in law. Staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Property was maintained wonderfully and staff went the extra mile to ensure rooms, requests, food and facilities were of the highest quality. Concierge Deena took the effort to locat unique baseball and backpacking store, Yared at front desk steered us to the on site Starbucks with coupons! Shuttle to Fiesta Texas and La Cantera mall was a life saver...finally, the rooms were extremely quiet! A great spring break for my family!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank60927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiChampagne, Director of Guest Experience at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Dear frank609, It was great to read about your Spring Break experience at our resort! I will extend a Texas sized "thank you" to Deena and Yared for providing what we like to call "Texas Hospitality" to you and your family. We are so fortunate to be located so close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas and the wonderful Shops at La Cantera. I am thrilled that you were all able to enjoy the complimentary shuttle over to these two great locations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a summer getaway :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Fantastic service, and that was from the start. My kids loved the pool and all the kid activities they had to offer. I my youngest put it. "They have everything except a human robot!!" I had a chance to go shopping while my children were at the kids club. I was one of my favorite trips.The room was very spacious and overlooked the pool. The valets were so helpful in letting me know good places to eat and on our way out the bellman Ivan was very friendly. He made our kids laugh and asked about us. He told us he has family in Corpus, which is where we're from. He also manages to get all our luggage and shopping neatly in our car. The only problem we had was leaving to early.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennF9632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiChampagne, Director of Guest Experience at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Dear JennF963 in Corpus Christi, thank you for the glowing review! We are so glad that you made the trip from Corpus Christi and that Ivan was able to make a connection with you. It is always a great trip when the kids can have a blast and when mom can find time to sneak away to shop :) The Shops at La Cantera are so great to have right next door. We hope that you will "like" us on Facebook to find out all the great happenings and special offers at The Westin La Cantera Resort throughout the year, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We traveled with 2 other families this time to LaCantera for a Spring Break vacation. 6 adults and 5 teenagers and once again, were delighted with the impeccable service all the way around. From the service at the pool area to dinner at Francesca's, we had incredible customer service. Even after we left and had forgotten an item in our room, the staff at LaCantera went above and beyond, located the item and mailed it to us. This is our FAVORITE respite away from home and we will return again and again!! Thanks Westin for a fabulous experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pworfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

From the moment you arrive you feel like you really are very special guests. We have been going to La Cantera for many years now for Spring Break and this property never disappoints. Carlos, who seems to always be at the valet station upon our arrival, always personally greets our family as soon as we stop the car and it never gets old being recognized and welcomed back by name. The food is great, Chef Henry in Resort Grill, knows how to smoke turkey, brisket and sausage as well as anyone in the state, and in Texas that is a tall order. Great golf course our boys love it. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the San Antonio area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREVILROYSLADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiChampagne, Director of Guest Experience at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Dear mrevilro, Wow! Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years to The Westin La Cantera Resort! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience. Thank you for recognizing the welcome that you receive from Carlos on the front drive and the amazing food prepared by Chef Henry at The Grille. We are so glad that you and your boys enjoy our award winning golf courses and we look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews