We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am and will be continue to a devoted returning customer this specific fairfield/springfield Marriott.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #121 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
san Antonio
1 review
“I am and will be continue to a devoted returning customer this specific fairfield/springfield Marriott.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Never have a problem at these location. Nothing but positive service. Easy, fast, and friendly check in. Never bothered. Request for extra necessities always fulfilled. The contemporary look of the lobby, the outside patio at the courtyard, and spacious rooms to both properties are more reasons for me returning. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmgpleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    26
    14
    3
See reviews for
27
25
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
220 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very friendly staff. Rooms are very small and not well equipped. There are many locations in the area that offer much bigger rooms, with seating arrangements for at least a couple of people. The rooms are equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Also breakfast is furnished with the room. You have to pay about $9.00 per person for a couple of eggs, bacon & toast. Plus whatever you want to drink. Breakfast is ok but no better than most that are furnished by other chains. This property was very clean (above average) and staff was above average. Being clean and good staff rates this a 3 star location otherwise it would be 2 star.

Room Tip: Rooms or at least the one I had was very small. It did not have refrigerator or microwave. There wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desfwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback and addressing the concerns you have brought to light. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is new or remodeled, room was in really good shape.
Frontdesk personnel had a great attitude.
The only thing we did not enjoy was breakfast, we were expecting it included and the option was not there, neither were we told in advance. Other than that great hotel and would come back.
Location is of the best, here you stay near the airport, dining places and shopping centers.
Great for businees or shopping, families could find better choices.

Room Tip: try to get a room the opposite side to the 410 loop, just in case you have a fragile sleep :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaqueroSaltillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed at many Marriott facilities throughout the country, and have stayed at this location in the past. This last stay, however, was not good. The room I was first given on the 4th floor did not have any curtains, only the room darkening vinyl curtains. I requested another room on the same floor, but with curtains. The front desk clerk was not very friendly, but did assign me another room. The 2nd room had the same problem, no curtains! In addition, smelled terrible!
There must have been a smoker in the room previously, and I could not get the smell to lessen during my stay. The mattress was also a problem; they definitely need to be replaced.

I would not recommend this Courtyard location to anyone at this time.

Room Tip: Look for a newer facility before booking this Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nab800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback. I am very sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. We take great pride in ensuring our guests are 100% satisfied when leaving the hotel and to hear we fell short for your stay is completely unacceptable. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you in person, in an effort to come to a resolution and restore your faith in our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience.

Kind regards,

Kirk Anderson
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
San Antonio Airport/Northstar
80 NE Loop 410
San Antonio, TX
78216

T 210 530 9881
F 210 530 0873
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My experience at the hotel was very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and eager to help with any cause. The rooms were very quite and very well maintained for my week stay. The hotel was located in a prime location in the San Antonio area which provided great shopping, the local movie
theatre and great eating establishments. While at the hotel, a barbecue was provided free of charge for all guest which was a great highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUITE. To make your stay more comfortable, you should pick a roo...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel used a good practice in conserving water by replacing towels only when needed. This helps in conserving water for the hotel and the local area.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Made reservation and put on company credit card online. Arrived at 8:00PM and was told they overbooked and I needed to move to a Holiday Inn. Refused to do that due to high crime area. They eventually gave me a room but didn't get King Bed I paid for. Drank an $11.00 glass of wine and went to bed. Paid for breakfast with my room and had good breakfast but they didn't have orange juice or bananas available. No orange juice? Come on man!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback on your most recent stay with us. Our goal is always to deliver 100% satisfaction to every guest and to hear we did not do so during your last visit is quite regrettable. I will be certain to use your feedback to address the issues you encoutered in an effort to improve our quality of service. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further, as I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to change your perception of our standard of service.

Kind Regards,

Kirk Anderson
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
San Antonio Airport/Northstar
T 210 530 9881
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My stay at this courtyard was pretty good,I must say the location was great it was really near everything you needed..The staff member at check in she was fantastic,very professional and very nice.I stayed here because I drove down to watch my nc tarheels play in the ncaa tourney,not to far from the at#t center..great staff great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#137 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 80 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall is now renovated! Located less than a mile from San Antonio International Airport, we provide a free shuttle (Mon-Fri) to the airport and within a two-mile radius. All guestrooms at our San Antonio Airport hotel now feature modern designs complete with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and plush bedding. Select rooms even have comfy sofas or private balconies! The state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, media library and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R) The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests also appreciate our indoor pool, outdoor patio, new fitness center and, above all, a staff that has Texas hospitality down pat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing