We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #119 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great staff-very helpful-room was cool and spotless. A great hotel to catch an early morning flight from. Staff was helpful in locating a great Mexican restaurant that was not a tourist type. This is a well run hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
27
25
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for business about 8 times a year. It was renovated a couple years ago and now has the modern marketplace style lobby. Located across the highway from the airport and on the intersection of 410 and 281, its easy to get anywhere in SA quickly. Less than 10 minutes to downtown. Mall is next door and Pappadeuxs restaurant shares the parking lot...decent southern food in a festive lively atmosphere. I have always found the staff friendly and helpful. Always been clean every time ive stayed there as well and i can recommend if youre looking for a well kept, mid priced business travel hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

These pages are not long enough to describe how new and more wonderful our recent stay became at the Courtyard Marriott Hotel.
Of course we always have chose a Marriott but have not vacationed for a long long time. It was both our birthdays this July and we wanted to have TWO special days. Your Marriott hotel and ALL your staff has made that a superb reality!
I, George, was celebrating my 82nd birthday and my eighth year in Texas (from Arizona).
The Jacuzzi Hot tub and pool made my stay in Antonio a regenerated pleasant excursion. I was energized daily by dipping in that hot-tub! This gave me the circulation and energy to tramp around Sea-World all day.
The morning breakfast at your Bistro gave my wife and I the blast-off to a whole day of touring and walking. We left and entered the hotel to the happy, smiling, friendly greetings of the entire staff at ALL times. Even got super directions and map to Sea-World from Spencer and Marsha or Millssa personally saved me a newspaper and left it my room for me when we went out to dinner! They were day workers and suggested the fine "Pappaduex" restaurant right next door. A fabulous sea food dinner place. We were strangers to San Antonio and they helped us continually and politely with ALL our many questions.
To top-off our departure the lady hotel manager bid us goodbye and made sure we were leaving happily and satisfied. We told her how great our room and stay was right down to the
furnishings and wi-fi. As was the cleanliness and care of the house maids. I can go on, but I'm sure you know we'll be coming back - - - again and again, when we can!
Sincerely, George & Sandra Fischer July 19 and 20 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lastdkcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked via priceline and got a great rate ( $ 65 / night). Checked in late and left early, but the room was very clean, staff was very nice. I had no issues or complaints. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anybody. There were two Courtyards very close together with was somewhat confusing, but it's relatively easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_annual_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I got there on a sunday, tired, spent, and I overlooked the fact that I had a reservation at another Courtyard Airport location (apparently they have 2 very close together), so I told the person on the front desk about my "situation" (totally my fault) and he offered to help me out by changing my reservation, that is service, you guys just keep impressing me and keeping 100% happy with choosing Marriott.

So yeah, it was great, and yeah, I'll keep gladly coming back =)

BTW this hotel is conveniently located close to the North Star Mall, the SA airport, and a bunch of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our stay at the San Antonio airport area Marriott could not have been better! The staff (especially Jennifer) could not have been better or more attentive. The complex is very clean and the pool/hot tub area was fantastic! We stayed 2 days of a 3 day trip to San Antonio and were very impressed. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

the hotel is off the loop 410 access road and behind a Pappadeaux restaurant which can be a good landmark. it shares the driveway which can make it somewhat problematic if you show up during lunch or dinner hour. but getting past that you will find a nice hotel with solid staff looking to make your stay worth while. it is Clean and well maintained and far enough away from the road that you do not hear the road noise that is out there. it is next door to a Fairfield Inn they share the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide our guests with an outstanding hotel experience and we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#131 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 80 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall is now renovated! Located less than a mile from San Antonio International Airport, we provide a free shuttle (Mon-Fri) to the airport and within a two-mile radius. All guestrooms at our San Antonio Airport hotel now feature modern designs complete with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and plush bedding. Select rooms even have comfy sofas or private balconies! The state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, media library and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R) The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests also appreciate our indoor pool, outdoor patio, new fitness center and, above all, a staff that has Texas hospitality down pat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing