We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #60 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Minn
1 review
“Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I searched many hotels for our trip to see our son graduate at Lackland AFB and I am sooo glad I chose this hotel!!!!! The "extras" are wonderful!!!! Some people wrote about a musty smell....well I only noticed that in the outdoor corridors....well its Texas, what do you expect??? Our rooms were very comfortable and clean!!! Everyone one there was very helpful!!! I have told all my friends her in Minn about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    110
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
118
55
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last several years. This time I stayed at the beginning and end of a trip that included a trip to Port Aransas. The first two nights I was given an upgrade to a suite which was a nice room. It was clean, spacious and in an area that was quiet but accessible to everything.
Now for the miss.... On the return visit I was given a king room that was so tiny there was no separate closet, it also seemed dirty and dark. Its location was terrible so I asked for and received a different room, it was fine. The breakfast here is good but it would be nice if they would change it up occasionally. Over all my visit to the Drury Airport was enjoyable, it is always clean, the staff accommodating, and I enjoy the free, covered parking.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2009
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to make every stay consistent with clean rooms, great services and many free extras. We are sorry to hear that during one of your stays with us, the room was not up to the high Drury standards we strive for. We are happy to hear you let the Front Desk know about your room in order to give us the opportunity to switch you to a new room for your stay. If ever during a visit to a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know so we can work to resolve any issues before checkout. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can be of assistance. We do hope to see you as our guest at Drury Hotels again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

Generally, the Drury Inns seem like good hotels. This one came relatively highly-rated on Trip Advisor. But we weren't impressed. The place is old, dank, and dirty. The bathroom is gross. The carpets need to be replaced. It's pretty inexpensive, but not inexpensive enough to justify staying there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms during their stay, along with many free extra amenities. Your comments have been passed along to the General Manager to share with the team. It is helpful to hear from our guests because this will help us to identify areas we can work on and improve upon for future stays. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, we do have team members on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests in any way. Thanks again for choosing Drury and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at at this hotel while visiting our son stationed at Ft. Sam Houston. The room was great; the staff was great. We had to return a rental car to Enterprise near the airport and the shuttle picked us up there. That was a nice suprise. The breakfast is good; the evening drinks and food was even better. We actually made a meal of the snacks twice. Once was chili dogs, salad, baked potatoes, and nachos, the other was mac and cheese and meatballs. We received three complimentary drinks each evening. The staff went out of its way to make our stay more comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armymomjacksonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed here at the end of Oct '08. Only complaint is that for someone not accustomed to San Antonio's Freeway System it is a confusing place to find,enter and exit. When exiting the hotel you MUST turn left onto the feeder road. This is not signed at all on the way out and there's only a small one way traffic sign across the road which isn't even directly in front of the exit. To go to the downtown you need to exit through Applebee's parking lot and turn right. We stayed in the north wing which was super quiet. The hotel is getting a bit old but we had no complaints with anything. Considering we paid $90 plus taxes, it was good value with free secured covered parking, breakfast, evening drinks, substantial snacks, computers and free long distance calls.

  • Liked — Good Value when booked using internet rate
  • Disliked — Difficult location to enter and exit
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

Do NOT stay here unless you like dirty and old and outdated. I was appalled at the condition of the hotel and the room's furnishings. The furniture and bedspread were visibly stained, there was hair on the bathroom floor, the room smelled and the TV made a loud buzzing sound when it was on. There was also a loud washing machine like sound all night, I didnt sleep a wink. Breakfast in the morning was also very gross, there were no healthful options, the counters and appliances were dirty and the coffee was very watered down. Overall a horrible experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — How dirty it was
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

A GREATstay with free hot breakfast and a quick dinner each night. Free soda during the day. Three free (mini) drinks for adults each night. Popcorn all evening. Big, clean pool. Free internet and 60 min of phone each night. Clean and very quiet rooms, great friendly staff, great location of you are visiting S.A. Easy access highway into city. We mentioned that the full size bed ( watch out, we expected a queen) was way too small for us. Staff immediately changed our room. Free parking garage will keep car cooler.....Absolutely no concerns. This hotel made our week long stay easy. Wish Drury was in the northeast, I would use them exclusively!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank foxtail4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing