We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hit or Miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #65 of 359 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
North Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last several years. This time I stayed at the beginning and end of a trip that included a trip to Port Aransas. The first two nights I was given an upgrade to a suite which was a nice room. It was clean, spacious and in an area that was quiet but accessible to everything.
Now for the miss.... On the return visit I was given a king room that was so tiny there was no separate closet, it also seemed dirty and dark. Its location was terrible so I asked for and received a different room, it was fine. The breakfast here is good but it would be nice if they would change it up occasionally. Over all my visit to the Drury Airport was enjoyable, it is always clean, the staff accommodating, and I enjoy the free, covered parking.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2009
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to make every stay consistent with clean rooms, great services and many free extras. We are sorry to hear that during one of your stays with us, the room was not up to the high Drury standards we strive for. We are happy to hear you let the Front Desk know about your room in order to give us the opportunity to switch you to a new room for your stay. If ever during a visit to a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know so we can work to resolve any issues before checkout. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can be of assistance. We do hope to see you as our guest at Drury Hotels again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    105
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
105
47
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Generally, the Drury Inns seem like good hotels. This one came relatively highly-rated on Trip Advisor. But we weren't impressed. The place is old, dank, and dirty. The bathroom is gross. The carpets need to be replaced. It's pretty inexpensive, but not inexpensive enough to justify staying there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms during their stay, along with many free extra amenities. Your comments have been passed along to the General Manager to share with the team. It is helpful to hear from our guests because this will help us to identify areas we can work on and improve upon for future stays. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, we do have team members on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests in any way. Thanks again for choosing Drury and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at at this hotel while visiting our son stationed at Ft. Sam Houston. The room was great; the staff was great. We had to return a rental car to Enterprise near the airport and the shuttle picked us up there. That was a nice suprise. The breakfast is good; the evening drinks and food was even better. We actually made a meal of the snacks twice. Once was chili dogs, salad, baked potatoes, and nachos, the other was mac and cheese and meatballs. We received three complimentary drinks each evening. The staff went out of its way to make our stay more comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armymomjacksonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed here at the end of Oct '08. Only complaint is that for someone not accustomed to San Antonio's Freeway System it is a confusing place to find,enter and exit. When exiting the hotel you MUST turn left onto the feeder road. This is not signed at all on the way out and there's only a small one way traffic sign across the road which isn't even directly in front of the exit. To go to the downtown you need to exit through Applebee's parking lot and turn right. We stayed in the north wing which was super quiet. The hotel is getting a bit old but we had no complaints with anything. Considering we paid $90 plus taxes, it was good value with free secured covered parking, breakfast, evening drinks, substantial snacks, computers and free long distance calls.

  • Liked — Good Value when booked using internet rate
  • Disliked — Difficult location to enter and exit
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Do NOT stay here unless you like dirty and old and outdated. I was appalled at the condition of the hotel and the room's furnishings. The furniture and bedspread were visibly stained, there was hair on the bathroom floor, the room smelled and the TV made a loud buzzing sound when it was on. There was also a loud washing machine like sound all night, I didnt sleep a wink. Breakfast in the morning was also very gross, there were no healthful options, the counters and appliances were dirty and the coffee was very watered down. Overall a horrible experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — How dirty it was
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

A GREATstay with free hot breakfast and a quick dinner each night. Free soda during the day. Three free (mini) drinks for adults each night. Popcorn all evening. Big, clean pool. Free internet and 60 min of phone each night. Clean and very quiet rooms, great friendly staff, great location of you are visiting S.A. Easy access highway into city. We mentioned that the full size bed ( watch out, we expected a queen) was way too small for us. Staff immediately changed our room. Free parking garage will keep car cooler.....Absolutely no concerns. This hotel made our week long stay easy. Wish Drury was in the northeast, I would use them exclusively!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank foxtail4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

If you are flying in and out of San Antonio, the location of the hotel could not be better. Plus, if you book on their website, the esaver rate is a great deal. But the hotel could use some renovation and updating. The air conditioning units are noisy and rusty in some places. For some reason, an old gross mattress was in the hall of one of the common walkways for the whole stay. The hotel also has a strange and confusing layout, with the larger rooms in a separate building. Some positives: (1) the free evening snack (with three adult beverages) and the free morning breakfast, (2) the pool area, (3) pleasant staff, (4) free parking, (5) normal cable TV (not that hotel satellite TV you usually get). Some negatives: (1) the construction on I-410 and U.S. 281 makes it difficult to get to, (2) the Applebee's that shares the lot was closed due to fire, (3) the housecleaning was not the best, and (4) the carpet in the common areas was stained and gross.

The hotel is 10-12 miles from downtown, the Alamo and Riverwalk. This hotel is good for business travelers or people who want to be near the airport. It is perhaps not as good for leisure travelers hoping to experience San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing