We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #138 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Dragmania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The reviews on the hotel were right on, Free parking, Delicious Free Breakfast buffet, the rooms have Wi-Fi access, the Staff was real friendly, courteous and attentive. The location (near airport) give you access to anywhere in San Antonio, next to the mall and a lot of restaurants close by. The exercise room is well equipped and the swimming pool is fun. The hotel was clean and in a beautiful area. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matiaspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We try to go out of our way to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that we succeeded with you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    45
    27
    15
See reviews for
59
33
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Fairfield is conveniently located for shoppers. Many Mexican nationals come to San Antonio to shop and there were quite a few families staying in the hotel over the weekend. North Star Mall and the Quarry shopping are are within five minutes. It is less than a mile from the airport. The hotel is just off the east bound access road of Loop 410 near its intersection with Highway 281. Downtown is about a 15 minute drive.

The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet and the rooms have Wi-fi access. The only fault I found was that there is only one elevator that serves four floors. Slow and crowded.

Overall good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altahabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. As usual, the reviews were right on. Free parking, free breakfast, and free wifi.
The location near the Airport provided easy access to just about anywhere in San Antonio you might want to go.
The hotel itself is modern and fresh with some unique features that we really enjoyed (the potty is in a separate little room from the shower and both have sinks). The semi-suite floor plan was nice with a good work surface, comfy furniture, and a small convenience area.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntotheWideBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this through Sea world.com. Without traffic, it was 20 minutes away. On the other hand, the hotel itself was great. The beds comfortable and the rooms clean. Pool and hot tub on the first floor. Breakfast was awesome. I think the lady's name was, Mary, and she fixed your waffles while you ate scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, juice, yogurt, etc. (Tip her!) There is coffee all day and there is lemonade and snickerdoodles ( I think). My only complaint is that the hotel's entrance is not well marked. There is a tall sign, but there needs to be one at ground level to know where you turn in. It is behind another hotel and a restaurant and there is only one entrance on the feeder road, which I would miss and have to do two u-turns to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

And filled with partying people, screaming kids... Room smelled moldy and damp. Only highlight was amazing night staff. Totally gets the power of friendly customer service. I will never stay here agin though many more hotels around this was a goal ghetto

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations when it comes to our hotel. We are always working to improve our customer service, and I appreciate that you took the time to tell us about the issues that you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this doesnt happen again. I have also gone over the procedures of what to do when we have guests that are disruptive to others. I hope that you understand that we do our best to keep partying to a minimum, and I hate to think that we failed with you. If there is anything that we can do to make this up to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
422 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is located near seaworld and hill country. There is even a seaworld mural on the elevator. Lots of kids at this hotel. They offer a pretty decent breakfast and the hotel is clean and well maintained.

The rooms are decent sized and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always excited to hear from our guests that had a truly enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is just what we needed for a quick overnight stay after a late flight. ** Please note: the airport shuttle stops at 11pm! We were not aware of this, since it didn't mention that on their website. We arrived around midnight, so took a short cab ride there. Even with that extra cost, it was still a great deal though!

Rooms are small but comfy. Shower water pressure good. Indoor pool if you have time.

** Breakfast was great! Cute little lady in charge is awesome! Treats you like you're family. Lots of food: cereal, muffins, waffles, juices, even microwave sausage sandwiches, etc...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRSHYLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I have double checked our website to ensure that the shuttle hours are listed correctly. I apologize if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 88 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall hotel features renovated rooms and lobby just a half mile from the terminal. Guests appreciate our free perks including airport shuttle, WiFi and hot breakfast. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Take a dip in our pool or get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Join us every morning for a complimentary breakfast buffet where we’re serving up hot and cold favorites. Why hassle with downtown options when you can choose the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing