We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #139 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corpus Christi TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small butt nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

may 18 under $100.00 room a little small but nice . clean, pool was inside, front desk very friendly ,,breakfast lady was very helpful. room was split, it had two t.v witch was nice because my wife and I do not watch the same shows

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repairman952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to provide a enjoyable stay for all of our guests. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    45
    27
    15
See reviews for
59
33
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable,not fancy. The staff is kind and helpful and the breakfast lady was so accommodating and would make your waffles for you> the hotel was very busy with people from all walks of life but surprisingly quiet for as busy as it was. The hotel is a little awkward to get to with all of the "loops" on the highways,but easily accessible to all of the good things San Antonio has to offer. Good,servicable place to stay

Room Tip: higher floors,north side,farther away from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 509melaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to take care of each guest each stay. I am so happy that we succeeded with you! I will be sharing your review with my staff including our breakfast hostess. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

So after a very bad experience at a different hotel we went searching for another place to stay. We went to this hotel and the front desk was more than helpful, he even let us look at the room before we paid for the night. I would stay at this hotel not only for the service but because it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you and your family! I hope that you will choose us again when you next visit San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Checked In very late For an unplanned overnight stay . The hotel was In need of some updates the furniture was decent a combination of old and new. The staff were friendly. Room didnt have many towels and towels appeared to be old and a few had spots on them. the lighting fixtures were old as well as the bathroom fixtures.
The next morning I was walking in the room with my socks on and my socks were wet. Initially I thought it was due to walking across the carpet with wet feet after showering but later figured out the fridge in the room was leaking. I was upset after calling down stairs to learn that the room shouldn't have been given out because they were aware of the wet carpet and leaky fridge.
I complained and received a 50% discount however I felt it was very poor judgement to rent out a room that shouldn't have been. Also there is very limited parking and I drove past the entry way because theirs no sign or arrow directing you to the location. Big inconvenience because you have to circle back around the service road. My suggestion would be to find another location if you have to find a place quickly. I've stayed @ several Marriott's and there counterparts that are much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotowork04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and felt during your stay. We work very hard to ensure that things like what you experienced do not happen to our guests during their stay with us and I am sorry that we failed with you. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to make up for this the next time you are in San Antonio. Please contact me directly when you are planning your next trip and I will ensure that you are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel was great for a 1 night stay while in the area for business. Close to the airport and felt very new. Front desk was extremely friendly & helpful. So nice to come back after a day of work and enjoy the afternoon/evening dinner. Food was good: burgers, sides and drinks. Breakfast in the morning was average, but all I needed. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Awoke very early with family to catch a 6:15am flight. Upon going out to rental car, we discovered a flat tire. The man at hotel reception was very helpful in getting us on the first shuttle from the hotel to airport. He was also helpful in getting our car picked up at hotel by Hertz. We did not have to miss our flight. The shuttle driver was also very professional.

Our room was comfortable. We did not get to try out breakfast. The hotel location is excellent along loop 410, close to the airport and Northstar mall.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hermes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so glad that the staff was helpful in getting you off on your flight without delay. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed here over 20 times. Staff is a always at its best. The mall is very close by. Including all other department store. Airport shuttle available. Food within walking distance. Will returned again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are very happy to be your hotel of choice in San Antonio. We will see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 88 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall hotel features renovated rooms and lobby just a half mile from the terminal. Guests appreciate our free perks including airport shuttle, WiFi and hot breakfast. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Take a dip in our pool or get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Join us every morning for a complimentary breakfast buffet where we’re serving up hot and cold favorites. Why hassle with downtown options when you can choose the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing