We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #91 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Was looking for an extended stay hotel while I relocated to SA for work (Rackspace) and happened to come across the HCI...incredibly glad I did, this place is great! I have been here for over 3 weeks and I don't have a single complaint, only praise.

I am in one of the remodeled rooms (make sure you get one), great little kitchen, wonderful jet tub, separate bedroom. There are no pics online, but this works perfectly for a solo traveler. Lots of space, it has been quiet the whole time I've been here with only one exception but that wasn't the hotel's fault.

Also, in Texas if you are staying more than 30 days in a row you don't pay taxes so this place was incredibly cheap compared to the options. If you are looking to be here more than a week though, I would highly, highly recommend staying here. The staff has been helpful, the pool is nice, it really feels like a vacation community (which it is) more so than a hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 628 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2010

Hill Country Inn & Suites is near the airport (but no airport noise) with comfortable, clean, reasonably priced rooms. Denise and the rest of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. There is a lot of construction in the area and it's a bit nerve racking to find the place but that will be remedied when the road work is completed. It is right off the interstate but we did not hear any car noise either.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Hotel was tidy, bathroom a little tight. Having the fridge/micro was nice. Hotel staff was very, very accomodating. Pool area and pavillion nice was to relax. Close to the ATO, and Alamo/Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelawareJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The best stay for the money. Quiet like your in the counrty but just feet away from the highway. Very friendly staff and took great care of me the minute I walked in. Denise was so helpfull is she was very nice and helpfull in getting anything I needed. I recommend staying here if all possible. Im hooked for life.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faswrx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This is not a place that is going to "wow" you, but it was clean and in good shape. The staff was friendly and was very helpful. It has a good size outdoor pool with snack bar and a nice playground for young children. For the money, it was a great value. Just FYI, if you find this hotel online on a search engine, the hotel will match it, so you can go directly through them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnmi200925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

It was a great place to stay although a bit outdated it was a good place for the money to stay . I had a groupon coupon and my family is in San Antonio so I would definately return. The front desk staff (especially Denise and the a.m manager) were very nice and accomodating. We did have an issue with coffee pots not working because they had not been cleaned and were not putting out the coffee. It was frustrating to wake up and not be able to make coffee, but they did resolve the issue and put a new coffee pot in the room when the 8:00am staff arrived. The tub was clogged with hair and was filling up with water as I took my shower the first morning, but that was taken care of as well. They are trying to remodel and take care of things and will try their best to take care of any situations that arrise. I would difinately give them another chance. Like I said it makes a difference when there is such great staff on board. Also we were impressed that there is free internet!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

The hotel was very nice along with the staff. My only complaint was the extremely hard matress.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchero64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 2383 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Inn And Suites
Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing