We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #82 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome room”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

While a bit aprehensive due to other ratings I prepaid my hotel stay and saved over $300 from the hotel that I had originally booked on the river walk and ended up with a far better room. The condo was awesome with enough space for all of us and the swimming pool and spa tubs were used frequently. In the more secluded spas, there is an issue with leaves and plant material in the water, but what do you expect when you are surrounded by trees. There is definitely an issue with the floors. I don't know how much is because they don't wash them properly because I think they might wax the wood floors and when it is hot and humid it gets sticky but they were definitely sticky. The cleaners were pretty inconsistent making some beds and not others and doing the garbage one day and not the next, but I don't change my sheets and do my garbage every day at home so that wasn't a big deal to me. I experienced the same inconsistency in fancy hotels.

Breakfast was simple cereals and breads for toasting but it was good and perfect for us. Rose was awesome and always willing to give directions and suggestions. Courtney was a sweetie too.

There is a huge construction project going on right in front of the hotel drive way which makes getting in and out a little awkward but the inconvenience was minimal.

All in all, this was the perfect hotel for the family and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    190
    69
    59
    65
See reviews for
333
84
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas/Ft.Worth
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Very busy when arrived but staff had all the guest reservations ready and took care of each guest in a great timely fashion! The construction on 410 and service road is terrible. Great location though(when construction is over) to get to Alamo, Riverwalk, and the great shops and resturants in Down Town San Antonio!!!!!My favorite part of the whole stay believe it or not was the complimentary breakfast we ate that weekend. The Reason was i meet Rose. She had everything prepared perfect. Yogurt, cereal, great juices, milk, BAGELS, toast, and even cut me and my wife some fresh fruit...BIG BOWL!!!!the next morning though there was not enough room in the lobby to sit and eat, Rose opened the confrence area, turned on the TV and let us sit back there and eat in a quit atmosphere...even making more fresh fruit for us without us asking. It was real personal and made us feel welcome!!!!! I will return to the Suites again when construction is over cause felt really welcome there!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprosynxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,PA
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

first and foremost we where not compensated appropriatly we were told we would get half of our money back for less than enjoyable stay our bill was $315 we just recieved a refund for $68.30 they said it would take 4-5 business days, that was last month the documentation was sent twice then your fax machine was turned off and not to mention some womens lipstick all over the glasses in the kitchen, not cool, and as for the roaches there where at least 5 of them i can vouche for that each one capable of carrying off a small child i am currently training at ft sam houston and our barracks are much more accomidating and theres 90 of us in a room so by all means who ever goes to this hotel enjoy your stay bring insect repellent your own cups and might as well go to the bathroom outback thank you for this stimulating experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italianstaln86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel once was for the graduation of our son at lackland AFB and this last time was for the graduation of our daughter also from the airforce at lackland. The hotel staff could not be more helpful or freindly the room was spacious with a kitchen and sitting room and great for the price. We would recomend it to anyone looking for a freindly family orientated inexspensive hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mauriceharris51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2009

What can I say, 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo unit had everything and then some.

We did not need anything. About an hour after checking in we got a call from the front desk asking if everything was satisfactory and if we needed anything. The staff was extremely pleasant.

I read some reviews prior to going on the trip and heard about "Rose". I was a little doubtful that someone could be this good, but I was wrong. Rose was an awesome staff member who went out of her way to make you feel like you were at home with family.

There was a lot of Construction on the 410 Loop, but this is a state problem not the Hotels and frankly once we were in our room we could not even hear the construction. It was peaceful. Wonderful Pool/Cabana area and the Jacuzzi's were nice as well.

If we are ever back in San Antonio - we would gladly go back to this Hotel. Great job by the cleaning staff.

My one and only complaint was when I needed to check out at 6:00 a.m. I had to wait at the counter for about 7 minutes. I called out for help several times, then finally used my cell to call the hotel and once the phone rang the Front Desk Clerk came out from a back room to answer the call with a Cell Phone to his ear.

Outside of this - What a wonderful place to be. Thanks Hill Country!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sing1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, pa
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Let me first start by telling you myself and a girl friend of mine went to this hotel to visit my fiance who is in the army national guard and is doing his AIT at fort sam huston. We are from Pa and this was my 2nd time to San Antonio. The first time I did not stay at hill country this time i did. we were there 3 nights and 4 days. In this time we had to change rooms 3 times. once was because the toilet over flooded and we ahd an inch of water on the floor. the second time was because we ahd about 6 four inch at least roaches or as their staff likes to call them "water bugs" in our room. The guy at the front desk handed ME a can of Raid and told me to kill them! Seriously? this is not my job! so then they moved me again. the third room i was in for one night. it was ok at best. bathroom is extremely small in all rooms, carpet is dirty, place is old feeling and smelly. at best i would give this hotel a 1 but even that is pushing it. also when i came home from this trip i was extremely sick (not blaming hotel for this) but anyway i did go to the er there they informed me i had BED BUG BITES on my legs and arms!!!n So did the other girl I was with, we had thought they were mosquito bug bites but they werent. i am in the process of trying to get my money back their GM Blaine is not helpful at all i am contacting an attorny general and the BBB this place was a mess and i will never ever ever stay here again!!!! i wouldnt recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! it was the worst i have ever stayed at

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberLynnS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHCI, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2009
In response to the comments made by this guest, I feel it necessary to provide further clarification explaining the situation and the follow up that was completed. Unfortunately the claims involving the overflowed toilet and finding an insect in this guests room are valid and the guest was compensated appropriately for her inconvenience. However, we pride ourself on providing exemplary service, and I find it extremely difficult to believe that one of my Guest Services Agent would ever give a guest a can of Raid as a solution to a problem. Our tenured Front Desk team is trained thoroughly on the correct way to handle guest concerns or complaints, and for this reason an allegation of this sort is completely unfounded in my opinion.

Also, it is important to note that the claim of bed bugs on our property is completely false. After departing, this guest was contacted multiple times to provide proper documentation supporting her claim, and documentation was never provided. Furthermore, a third party was contracted to come in and investigate the claim of bed bugs on site. There were no bed bugs found in any of the 3 rooms this guest stayed in while on property, and this information was communicated to the guest in question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGV, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2009

HCI&S Was a perfect fit for our family. We traveled with two little ones (2 year old and 2 month old). The play area was muddy - it had just rained - but ideal for my 2 year old. There was plenty of room for him to run around inside the condo and on the porch. He was able to play outside and still be safe on the porch...unlike any typical hotel.

The service was amazing. The staff is very accommadating and genuine. We appreciated their thoughtfulness.

It has a great location...right of off 410, however, there is construction going on right now...not their fault.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy2mmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#53 of 355 in San Antonio
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 2383 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Country Inn & Suites offers 155 comfortable suite and condo style units with resort amenities including two hot tubs, an oversized swimming pool and large children’s playground. You can relax outside on your ranch style porch with patio furniture or inside in your small living room area with loveseat sofa. A visit to San Antonio will immerse you in the richness of Texas culture, past and present journey to the Alamo or stroll down the delightful River Walk and visit river-level shops, restaurants and nightlife. For families with children, there are numerous area theme parks within easy driving distance including Sea World San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Schlitterbahn Water Park. If your planning on coming to San Antonio, plan on staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Inn And Suites
Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing