We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel dressed fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #86 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
North carolina
1 review
“Cheap Hotel dressed fancy”
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 1 night (thank goodness). Bedding was cheap and inadequate. Mattresses hard as a rock , old and stained. Bathroom was tiny, too small for 4 people. Vanity area was combined with "kitchen area" and lit by overhead flouresent . Breakfast area is too small for the size of this hotel. Breakfast food was entirely individually wrapped, except cereal. No fruit, not even bananas! We will never stay here again.

  • Liked — Grounds were nicely landscaped
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    193
    70
    62
    65
See reviews for
340
84
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

My family and I along with 2 other families vacationed in San Antonio in Mid June. The hotel was pleasant upon check in but that was it. We stayed 4 nights and housekeeping never cleaned our room, changed the sheets or provided new towels. The other families we were traveling with had the same experience. We called at 10 p.m. one evening to request towels and housekeeping to change the trash and they never came by. The bathrooms also smelled of urine. This hotel is very unclean and isn't the least bit concerned when you make a complaint. I would not suggest that anyone stay at this hotel.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank ched0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2008

First time to stay here and we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Well manicured property - very pretty - lots of trees. Nice lobby area and laundry facility. Average breakfast but would run out of things if you didn't go fairly early in the morning and they also started putting breakfast up before the time they advise breakfast ends on all four days we were there. The early evening reception at the cabana was nice - the kids loved the nachos and pop! Nice big pool although the water had a salty taste to it. We saw a man cleaning it every morning but not sure about the saltiness. Several people in the pool commented on that as well. BBQ pits were neat to have and lots of people used them and there were plenty of them. The playground was a nice 'extra' that you don't get at other places. The separate living room area with the extra TV was really nice - the kids watched one and the parents watched the other. The spa area was really nice and landscaped - nice tropical feel. We saw security walking the property frequently so that gave us a 'safe' feeling. Got a great rate through Orbitz. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Most everything
  • Disliked — Hard beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyThreeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2008

This hotel was a pleaseant surprise to me and my family. It is cute and friendly and yes, while off the beaten path a bit, the neighborhood isnt really as bad as others say. We stayed in a regular suite, but I learned while we were there that they have condo units as well. Something we may look into when we go back next year. The standard rooms are adequate for the price you pay. The pool and childrens playground are great. The pool is huge and you can BBQ right there by the pool. They have a huge cabana area that is great for the family BBQ. All in all we had a great stay and will be returning.

  • Liked — Pool and Playground
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Very satisfied. My son and I bowled in the Texas State Bowling Championships April 26th and 27th. I had the responsiblity of picking out the place to stay. I did some do diligence over the internet and finally picked the Hill Country Inn & Suites as the place to stay due to its location, price and reviews. We were not dissapointed. Nice clean place, rooms were comfortable and the employees made you feel right at home. The continental breakfast in the moring was very good. Looked like a great place for a family with kids to stay with its sanded play area and swiming pool.
I must not be the only one who thinks they are above average, the place appeared to be packed with customers.

Thanks Hill Country Inn & Suites, you left a good enough
impression on us to get our business again.

GB
Carrizo Springs, Texas

  • Liked — Location to Loop 410. Pool and play area for kids.
  • Disliked — Small Bathroom
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garybart78834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

This trip was the second stay that we had at Hill Country Inn and Suites, and it was just as nice as I remember. We had family with us from overseas, and occupied a total of three rooms, which we were lucky enough to have all together. Everyone enjoyed the facilities, especially the playground and pool, and the "happy hour" was a nice touch, especially for the kids.

On our first visit, we met up with friends staying there at the same time, and were able to utilize the outdoor grills and tables.

The scariest thing I saw on the grounds was a raccoon!

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The rooms allowed us to spend a little less on food/restaurants
  • Disliked — They are always so crowded!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Cheap motel dressed up fancy. The guys in the front desk where very racists. If you were black then you were welcome. It was kinda in a bad neighborhood. Oh well I dont suggest this place.

  • Liked — Free Breakfest
  • Disliked — Front Desk
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioAtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#186 of 356 in San Antonio
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 2383 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Inn And Suites
Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing