We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“i wouldnt stay anywhere else when i visit SA again !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #84 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Candia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i wouldnt stay anywhere else when i visit SA again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked on line 2 months ago, from NH, went to AF graduation with my 88 year old mother, she and a brother had driven in from Scottsdale. When I arrived I was given a very nice spacious suite, a lot larger - nicer than I had expected.
Once my mom got there she had a difficult time getting up the 2 steps. I went to the desk to see if there was any way to get a handicap unit or if ramps were available ... not only did they have compassion for my mom, but they found us a unit with a ramp as well as the needed accessories within the unit, and gave it to us a no extra cost
The studio was very inviting, clean, and has to be one of the nicest places that I have stayed in. The grounds were kept up, the pool and hot tubs were great !
The photos don't do it justice. !

Room Tip: I cant see any room's not being a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alethea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    177
    62
    57
    63
See reviews for
308
80
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is more like a mini cottage than a hotel room. It was very spacious, including a living room with couch, chairs, desk, and tv, a mini kitchen with 2 burner stove, and a bedroom area with tv. The beds and towels were clean, but I will say the carpet was pretty dirty. Don't stay at this hotel with a conventional hotel design in mind. It is rough around the edges, but it makes up for it with space and character. The pool is beautiful and includes a kid section and hot tub. We walked out of our little mini cottage onto a wooden porch that overlooked the hotels park. The kids loved the extra room for sure.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room that faces the park and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My first impression when I pulled in was that this seemed like a neat place. Huge oak trees that gives it a real country feel. The man at the front desk was helpful and told us of the "continental" breakfast. This is were it took the downfall. When we got into the room it was filthy. The carpet was really dirty and had stains. The areas above the stove and above the commode appeared as if they never had been wiped down. I found several dead bugs including one under the sheets. I found one live bug in the shower.

At breakfast we decided to go to the continental breakfast which consists of your choice of either cereal or toast and juice or coffee. We decided to go else where and wanted to talk to the desk clerk to get directions to somewhere else for breakfast. Another man who was ahead of us was trying to get his money back and was complaining about how bad the rooms are to the desk clerk. We decided to just leave.

If your looking for a cheap place to stay this would be a last resort. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet but no one should be subjected to that much filth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

San Antonio
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place was FILTHY and disgusting!!!! The carpet was so dirty it turned my socks totally black. There was water leaking from the back of commode and the floor and rug were soppinng wet. The tub and sink were so dirty and there was a foreing substance dripping down the walls in the shower. Only had one pillow case on pillow and they smelled bad. The "so called" breakfast was dry cereal and old bagles from the day before. Will NEVER stay in this god awful place again.

Room Tip: My tip: Would be happier sleeping in my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a nice family place. We've stayed here on Christmas shopping trips to San Antonio and aside from the weather we've never had a complaint. After a long day standing in lines and struggling through the clogged arteries of shopping malls it's nice to get back and unload and find there's still plenty of room to move about comfortably. The room was quiet and warm despite inclement weather, and it's not far to a reasonably good restaurant or an HEB to stock up on finger food. And it's nice to park in front of your room, too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucumite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room I was in needed a deep "Spring" cleaning it wasn't filthy though. I have bad allergies and dust makes me sneeze I unfortunately sneezed a lot during my stay. The staff is fantastic!! Loved the playground and the pool!!! I Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin-momof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on my last two (2) visits to San Antonio and love the scenery and quietness of this hotel. Love the kitchenette units and the staff is VERY friendly. I did have my car broken into on one visit where a GPS was stolen but mainly my fault for not locking the car door. I love the outdoor front patio at every unit (great for smokers). Pool is inviting and a good breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Outdoor front patio at every unit is great for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyAdvisor44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#153 of 358 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#52 of 358 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 2383 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Country Inn & Suites offers 155 comfortable suite and condo style units with resort amenities including two hot tubs, an oversized swimming pool and large children’s playground. You can relax outside on your ranch style porch with patio furniture or inside in your small living room area with loveseat sofa. A visit to San Antonio will immerse you in the richness of Texas culture, past and present journey to the Alamo or stroll down the delightful River Walk and visit river-level shops, restaurants and nightlife. For families with children, there are numerous area theme parks within easy driving distance including Sea World San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Schlitterbahn Water Park. If your planning on coming to San Antonio, plan on staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hill Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing