We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market
Ranked #61 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

6/04/2013 - I stay here often. It is in a perfect location for me. Great shopping and great restaurants nearby. I have used the shuttle service to nearby restaurants. The driver, Isabela (?) has been great. My only concern is that the internet does not always work and the hotel is getting a 'used' look. The staff and location will bring me back. Hotel is always clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Ann T

A sincere THANK YOU for taking the time to give us your comments on Trip Advisor and for the positive feedback. It’s a fabulous feeling to read positive comments like yours to the team.

I would like to offer my apologies for the issue you encountered with our internet feedback like yours has definitely helped us to improve the quality of internet provided by the hotel. On your next visit I am confident you will see the difference. As far as the hotel itself goes we are constantly looking to improve the hotel,over the next couple of months more changes will be put in place to help maintain the hotels vibrant look.

Again thank for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place San Antonio/Quarry Market hotel “real” soon!

Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here with family for one night in mid-June. The property is exceedingly well located and has everything you could expect from a mid-range airport property. Rooms were clean, moderately fashionable; service was timely and efficient; front desk staff were polite. My niece enjoyed the swimming pool, and the grown-ups enjoyed the large living room area, which we found well suited to drinks and conversation in the evening. Certainly this is not a "destination" hotel, but it had everything one could ask for, and we had no complaints at all. All-in-all, it's a good choice for travel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear PLT981,

I wish to extend a sincere thank you for rating your hotel experience. We truly appreciate the compliments and I am proud of our team for meeting your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon!

Kindest Regards,


Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Your basic business hotel close to airport and short drive to downtown. Good value and convenient to the Quarry area with lots of restaurants and shopping. Opt for a room away from the highway on back side of hotel.

Room Tip: Away from highway on back side of hotel is quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Bill R.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on Trip Advisor . I sincerely enjoying reading comments like yours, exceeding our guest expectations and offering purposeful service is what we strive for here at the Hyatt Place Airport/Quarry Market.

Whether you are you are here for business or pleasure we realize you have a choice when staying in San Antonio and we would like to thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Airport/Quarry Market. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over memorial day weekend (Friday-Sunday). The lobby was nice and clean, however that's where clean ended. The furniture in the rooms was stained and carpets were dirty. The air conditioner was loud and kept the room humid and wet. The bathroom was crowded and the door could not be opened if you were inside. The shower leaked onto the floor, further adding to the moisture in the room. Breakfast was OK, but the service was poor and not enough places to sit. Two mornings we had to stand and eat. Overall, this is the worst place we have stayed in SA.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Spike S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on Trip Advisor. I wish to extend a sincere apology for the shortcoming experienced and truly appreciate the feedback.

The Hyatt Place is a very unique brand that set us apart from other more tranditional hotels from our 24 food service to our guest room amenities. Although our brand has many unique features our core feature has always been to offer a clean, comfortable home away from home.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to our hotel and I will personally handle your arrangements. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place San Antonio/Quarry Market. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If there is anything to be said ever about this hotel, anything that i had to sum up in one word, that word would be, Nice.
I stayed here for one night only (in a Jr. Suite) and not for nothing, but the rooms here are very well accommodated. Beds were super comfy, had enough room for 5 people maybe even 6, mini fridge for the late night snack'er, BYOF though. The breakfast bar was very good, more than just biscuits, fruit and yogurt. The Staff was friendly and oh so patient, they should have earned a medal for it. The only issue i had here is that the a/c unit made a lot of noise, i think it had an issue with the compressor, it still worked though. All in all, the stay was alright, a very fair value, would likely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the west side of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacamu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Vacamu90,

A sincere THANK YOU for taking the time to give us your comments on Trip Advisor and for the positive feedback. It’s a fabulous feeling to read positive comments like yours to the team. Our goal is to provide authentic purposeful service to our guests and when I read comments like yours this tells me we are. I would like to offer my apologies for the issue you encountered with your ac unit with the upcoming summer months upon us making sure these our ac units run to our guest expectation is one of our top priorities.

Again thank for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place San Antonio/Quarry Market hotel “real” soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This location has a security issue that isn't being addressed. We had a break in between 7:45 am(when we put the bag in the car) and 8 am Sunday morning. They broke the window and grabbed the bag.

We asked to speak to a manager and were told he would call us Monday. Not only did he not call but tried to dodge us when we asked to speak to him.

Once we spoke to him he made it very clear that they do nothing about security and it is a big problem. His big offer was to give us directions if we need them.

I won't stay there again and I hope anybody that does can take everything from their car into their room in one trip. I think the parking lot is being watched by thieves unfortunately the hotel doesn't care!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Kevin M

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on Trip Advisor. I wish to extend our heartfelt apologies for the issues encountered during your visit. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay and that you left with a negative impression of us.

Security and the safety of our guest is a top priority here at the Hyatt Place Airport/Quarry Market.
We realize you have a choice when staying in San Antonio and I’d like to invite you back to give us another opportunity to show you the type of service and product we are proud to deliver.

Please contact me directly when your travels bring you back to San Antonio so I may personally handle your arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Large rooms, very clean, quiet. The service is exceptional. The breakfast not so much. We have stayed here several times and will come back again. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjfkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattQuarryAP, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Drjfkennedy,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. I wish to extend a sincere apology that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We certainly apprieciate your comments and will use this as an opportunity to help improve our service.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to our hotel and I will personally handle your arrangements. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place San Antonio/Quarry Market and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Chris Arango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market

Address: 7615 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#82 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this modern hotel is 2.7 miles from the McNay Art Museum, and 3.6 miles from the San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium. Our polished rooms feature free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and pull-out sofas. They also come with work areas and mini-fridges. Complimentary hot breakfast is available. Additional amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24/7 menu and market. There's also a business center, free parking and an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing