We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comforts of Home at the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Ranked #126 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comforts of Home at the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during an overnight layover and found it to be a great value. When I arrived, I called the hotel for their complimentary airport shuttle van and someone picked me up in 15 minutes. You must call the hotel to receive this service. Their shuttle does not automatically come every 30 minute.

Arrival:
Once i arrived at the front desk, the staff was friendly and gavr great advice. My needs of having a room on the top (3rd) floor and other specifications were met. I also put early check-in on my reservation and received it.

Location:
This hotel is close to the airport but at least 20-25 minutes from the Riverwalk and other attractions. You will need a rental car.

Parking:
Its free

Restaurants:
There are 2 within walking distance. I tried Chester's Hamburgers and it was great. The burgers are huge and cooked to order.

Complimentary Breakfast:
This doesnt start until 7am therefore i didnt have a chance to enjoy this amenity.

Overall this place was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn San Antonio AIrport as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
11
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
364 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The two bedroom suite was perfect for a visit to San Antonio with our son. Our son has always wanted to visit the Alamo so we planned a trip to the area. The hotel is convenient to all the major sights, the airport and many restaurants. The staff was super friendly and the full hot breakfast was very good each morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to spend part of your Holiday Season with us here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Airport. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Would stay here again. Easy access to Fort Sam and the airport. Plenty of dining options close by.

The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with a functional kitchen and a comfortable bed. The free wireless was was fast enough to stream video (much appreciated!).

Didn't make it to the manager's reception, but the free breakfast was nice.

Some of the room surfaces are a bit dated, but otherwise an excellent stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank langrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Aiport. Nothing makes us happier than knowing we have made a guests stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great staff, very accommodating. This is an older hotel, but it is updated and clean as a whistle. Everyone was very welcoming, from the Desk Staff to the Breakfast Attendants to the Evening Reception Attendant. Vanessa was especially helpful, as was the rest of the Front Desk. A-1 all the way.

There is only one computer in the Business Center, which was busy in the evenings. A couple more would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside, the 410 is noisy 24-7!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kinds words regarding the hotel. I will ensure my staff is aware and recognized!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was one of the best weekend values I have ever experienced. We had a 2 room suite. Front Desk service was excellent, very good breakfast, pool, hot tub, tennis court, basketball. Yes, the planes were noisy and distracting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review and giving positive feedback. Sharing positive reviews with the staff of the hotel is always a pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed here as we were in town for my daughter's softball tournament. We loved our 2 bedroom suite so much that we decided to stay an extra night. The check-in clerk was fantastic and really good with kids. She let my son pick the floor of our room and my daughter pick whether it faced the parking lot or pool, lol. So, we wound up with a lovely room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool/sport court.

This is one of the best designed Residence Inns that I've seen. All of the amenities are in the middle instead of on the side, so a lot of the rooms overlook the pool/courtyard. It's a very peaceful view.

Breakfast was good and I liked that they had fresh yogurt in cups. The coffee could be a little stronger, but I like my coffee a little stronger than most.

The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The complimentary popcorn in the room was an extra touch. One last thing - this hotel actually has wine and alcohol on the premises available for purchase which we generally have not seen at most Residence Inns. It was great to have that one hand for the adults after a long day at the field.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Level Contributor
191 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The clue should have been “Airport”, aircraft noise from early morning was not good. The hotel itself was extremely clean and well-maintained, internally and externally, we had a suite between four of us which was excellent value and provided a good base for tourism. The rooms were a good size but the ice maker in the freezer did not work, the front desk gave us a bag of ice but the ice maker was never repaired.
The staff was without exception friendly and helpful and could not be faulted, the breakfast was OK and the usual standard with a good range but given that the hotel is for longer stays it would have been nice to have a variety instead of scrambled eggs and sausage patties every day.
Overall it was good stay. San Antonio and surroundings was excellent do not miss Fredericksburg, the Alamo and the Mission Trail

Good Base for seeing San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#120 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Oak Park / Northwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#156 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market
Northeast San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Airport
Crowne Plaza Airport
#206 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Address: 1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209-1201 (Formerly Residence Inn San Antonio Airport)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing