We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good downtown value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Ranked #114 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good downtown value”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, ok safe location. Very good value, sometimes offers a higher rate with a breakfast voucher. Friendly service, clean, quiet hotel. Location downtown close to freeway and riverwalk. Good value

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    57
    16
    16
See reviews for
77
76
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had a very good experience at this Courtyard in October. We held a training meeting there and the staff really went out of their way to accomodate us. They were all very friendly and professional, and Victor especially - he had to move us to another room and worked tirelessly to help us. We would walk or take the bus/yellow route to the River Walk area for dinner in the evening. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room had a king size bed, a desk and one secretary's chair on casters. The room had no other seating and was approximately 200 square feet, maybe less. I felt like I was in a cruise ship cabin. I asked for a larger room and was told all rooms are the same size, so I asked for them to at least bring us something else to sit on, as there were two of us in the room. I was told the only way they could provide another chair was to remove one from another room and "loan" it to me, which they did promptly do.

Later in the day, my sister checked in to the same hotel and was given a room on the same floor. Her room did seem a little larger but it at least had a second chair to sit in.

As a Marriott Silver Elite level guest, I expected better and felt let down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Have enjoyed Courtyard Marriotts all over the USA. Really want to recognize this particular location. We did not have a reservation, check in was seamless in middle of the day. Room was very clean and comfortable. Surprisingly the price was more than fair for a Labor Day weekend w/o reservations. The young lady checking us in was thorough in spite of a long line waiting in turn. Kudos to Marriott's organization, it pays to train your staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art_L0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for three night, in a suite, the room had two double beds in the bathroom and a pull out double in the lounge. It was clean, comfortable and the air con was well received. Good parking facilities and very safe location. The pool was lovely and clean and there were clean towels whenever needed. The laundry facilities were useful and good value. It was a pleasant walk to Market Square, and to The Riverwalk. Overall a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: If you have children, request a pool side room, saves wet feet in the hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There were a total of 3 kids and 15 adults for our family weekend getaway. The hotel accomodated us wonderfully with connecting rooms and rooms right next door to each other. The property is very well maintained. While the corridors show wear, the rooms are excellent. No peeling paint or worn uplostery. Everything felt very clean. The pool was gorgeous and relaxing. We did grab a snack at the Bistro in the lobby- just microwaved in the back. The hotel is the best location next to the Riverwalk and the Market Square, plus free parking.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms open to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 7/7/12-7/9/12. It was a short walk to Market Square, which was nice since we spent a lot of time there. Bed was very comfortable and restroom was clean. It is in a safe location - we never felt uncomfortable walking - even at night. Free parking is a plus for a downtown hotel. We will definietly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Tweety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#119 of 355 in San Antonio
711 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Address: 600 S Santa Rosa Ave, San Antonio, TX 78204-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing