We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Nearby Hotels
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$143
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$176
$170
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$143
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
114
99
50
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
99
50
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe river walkthe breakfast areawaffleswithin walking distancenice hotelshort walkstayed here for one nightwi ficontinental breakfastson's graduationwould stay here againa wonderful stayhousekeeping staffeasy accessupon checkbed was very comfortableair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 299 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were looking for a nice place near the Riverwalk and Market Square without having to pay the high price tag. This place is it. About a 3-5 minute walk to market square, 3 minute drive to the Riverwalk and the Alamo, and there is a trolley stop located right next to the hotel. (It's about a 10 minute walk to the Riverwalk, but best not hoof it at night). The staff is incredibly friendly, the room was clean and modern, and the beds extremely comfortable. They also give you a map and a packet of nearby places and restaurants to check out. My advice, don't go to those restaurants- total tourist traps. Go check out the local spots for great Tex-Mex. That said, if you want a nice hotel in a good location at a good price, this is the place. And I have to say again, extremely friendly staff. I was really impressed by that. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xAngelaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would never stay here again due to uncontrollable noise levels at 3 AM. Also, doors slamming about every 5 secs. At this time of the morning. Bathroom walls had spots on them but bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carm59_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always appreciate any feedback, be it positive or negative. We apologize that you were affected by loud noise during your stay. Our security tries their best to control the noise level during the night, which sometimes includes removing disruptive guests. We will be working with our security team to ensure these type of situations don't happen in the future. If you find yourself back in San Antonio, we would love to ave a second chance to make your stay a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was refurbished a short while ago and it is crispy new! The staff is super friendly and helpfull, especially Niya. She could not stop trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were so impressed with her and San Antonio that we decided to extend our stay.
Very well appointed rooms and the beds super comfortable!
Good variety of breakfast goodies. Free coffee all day, apples and bananas available all day.
What a lovely place, surely recomendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read about our guests enjoying both the hotel and it's staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

At first we were not impressed with the area hotel was located in, but it was a safe area, and just a short walk to the Market shopping district. Hotel needs some modern touches. We took a room across from the elevator, that chimed all night. Good location for travel to attractions, especially the Mission Trail.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Alamo city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is included and they have a nice variety of items to choose from. Close to Market Square, but a long walk to downtown/Alamo/Riverwalk. Beds are very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It's nice to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope we can see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews