We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than a Marriott for the price Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #51 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicer than a Marriott for the price Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Marriott Courtyard was full, so I picked Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk. Nice big rooms, quite atmosphere. Nice big rooms very new with kitchenette and large bathroom. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear you chose us. In a situation where hotels are filling up we understand it could be really stressful. We are so happy to be able to provide accommodations for you and hear that you enjoyed your self while staying with us. We certainly hope you loved the Indigo Brand. We want to thank you for choosing us and hope to see you possibly on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    312
    134
    56
    36
See reviews for
231
317
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a great deal and great location along the Riverwalk! We really appreciated the hardwood floors as this is very different from most hotels we have stayed in in the past. This is not far at all from the main portion of the Riverwalk. It was actually quite pleasant to stay away from the chaos of the center of the Riverwalk. The pool area could have been a bit warmer, but it's understandable as most of the time it is very HOT in the San Antonio. The balcony was wonderful overlooking the Riverwalk. Very family friendly for our 10yo and 7yo. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaheshP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
WOW thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are so happy you were able to enjoy every aspect our property has to offer. We do agree the hardwood floors are a great touch and a plus to our travelers who want to bring their pets along for the experience. We work to provide an environment for the whole family to enjoy including our furry little friends and companions. It is reviews such as these that inspire us to do more and consistently provide the service our guest deserve. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see your family here on your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here in March for two nites,room great, clean and spacious with fridge and fantastic coffee maker,but the dining room looked awfully drab so bought take away breakfast.The bar was not very welcoming either no athmosphere so had a couple of drinks on the nice terrace overlooking the river,there is access to the river but it is quiet a steep climb.Overall good value for money for the room alone .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reddser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We certainly aim to provide comfortable, welcoming, and enjoyable experience to all our guest staying with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time while visiting our city. We are happy you chose to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you with us again to give us a chance to truly WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, large comfortable rooms, decor and setting pleasing.
Like the carpet in the hall with the room numbers made in the carpet in front of room. Hotel staff helpful and information of things to do in area. Restaurant breakfast is limited and like all hotel pricey.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while here at our hotel. The design and decor of the hotel is something that truly sets us apart from all other hotels. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived the staff was rude. We had a large group for a cheer competition and we were treated VERY harshly by one security guard the entire weekend! The management even apologized for his behavior on many occasions. I will never stay here again because of the way we were treated. One of the people in our group had his truck broken into while the security guard watched it happen! He was too busy worrying what we were doing rather than the actual security of his hotel. His behavior was beyond belief!
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. It's a shame we would never return here due to the staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kgroovy0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We understand that you had quite an unpleasant experience while visiting the hotel. It is our goal to make all our guest that choose to stay with us comfortable whether they are here for a cheer competition, leisure, or business. We certainly would like to apologize for how you were treated by our security staff in regards to some issues that were addressed and we will be following up with the necessary department heads to ensure that we are handling all guest complaints and issues in a prompt and professional manner. We would love for you to contact the hotel to follow up on any other information you have regarding the break in so we can so we can investigate the matter and contact the guest. We understand that you have a choice in where you would like to stay and we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room was clean, spacious, and well-furnished. So I must be spoiled when I call the hotel stay just "meh". It was right on the river walk, and you can pick up a river taxi right outside the hotel. (Parking is $15/day) It's not in a "bad" area, but there's nothing right around the hotel. The hotel's restaurant is expensive and just "meh" as well. The room was quiet enough, despite dozens of girls running around for some cheer-leading competition. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself for the most part. We do acknowledge that were are a bit on the northern area of the Riverwalk a walk away form the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. We certainly apologize for any inconveniences with the noise issue that you may have experienced. We will be passing these notes along to all our team to ensure that we are maintaining a comfortable environment for all our guest who visit us. We understand you had a choice in choosing where to stay while visiting our gorgeous city and we certainly are happy you chose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a mini spring break last weekend, My husband and I like the place, the back of the hotel have a walkway to the river, there is also rivertaxi stop right behind the hotel. We like to walk, takes 20 mins to get to the Alamo Plaza. The room has a little kitchenette, with sink, Krueg coffee maker, refrigerator with freezer is a plus, and a working WiFi :) The bed was great, soft and comfy, just perfect for a restful night. Parking is just accross the street and it's not a busy street. Front desk staff were very accommodating, we got there before check in time, he let us in our room with no wait. We had a great time, planning to come in December, and stay at the Indigo

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the southside are more quit, you don't need a view, you spend all your day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaV77575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves on your trip to our beautiful city. We love that you were able to experience the walk to the center of our city it is something that we recommend to all our guest because it's so serene and full of photo ops. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we looked forward to seeing you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,137 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
1,099 reviews
Menger Hotel
#26 of 355 in San Antonio
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 830 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1306 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, an intriguing branded boutique hotel delivering peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Meandering along the threshold of the Riverwalk in the downtown area you will find yourself close by the Museum of Art, Alamo, El Mercado, Southwest School of Arts & Crafts, Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Alamodome, Municipal Auditorium, and Majestic Theater. Local businesses include AT&T, Baptist Hospital, Methodist Healthcare Systems, Fort Sam Houston, Brooke Army Medical Center, Kelly USA, and Lackland AFB. Imagine a 100% smoke free, sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Experience true Texas hospitality at this jewel just a short stroll to restaurants and bars. Hotel Indigo offers a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and fluffy pillows. Complimentary WiFi is at your fingertips. Relax and enjoy our Bridges Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew coffee from a local company. The Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a fitness center, pool and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing