We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Havana(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
384
339
140
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
339
140
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveraveda productstobin centerfront deskkeurig coffee makerwater taxi stopminute walkwood floorsnice hotelwould stay here againsan antonio riverwalkroom was largestreet levelrestaurants and shopsthe pearldowntown areabalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 961 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Found room 227 clean, spacious and with a nice view of the Riverwalk. Excellent staff service - very helpful and responsive. Alex and Chase were outstanding! Some construction noise at building across the river, but should be temporary and certainly not heard in the room. Very contemporary, fresh and very clean. Nice to have a riverboat taxi stop right at the hotel. We recommend.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BrianD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and feedback. It is always wonderful to hear such great news. I will be sure to share your comments with Alex and Chase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Unexpectedly encountered this lovely 3 story pet friendly hotel steps from the river walk. Quaint courtyard entry with wrought iron, flowers and a fountain. Beautiful, bright, HUGE, well appointed king room with small wet bar and Keurig coffee/tea maker. Outdoor patio area with comfy lounge furniture. Small pool. Would have rated this accommodation a "5" had there not been a $14.00 PER DAY parking fee.

Room Tip: Request a river walk view room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JensMom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two nights here on our first visit to San Antonio.

Location: While it is located on the Riverwalk, it is quite a distance from the restaurants and shops. For some, this might be a disadvantage, for us, not so much. We enjoyed the walk to the "tourist" areas. The Riverwalk is beautifully landscaped, clean, and well maintained. So a nice walk in such pleasant surroundings is delightful.

Staff: All of the staff which we dealt with were very professional and helpful.

Facility: Very light, bright, and fresh. Our room, while small, was well appointed and comfortable.

Conclusion: One can certainly stay in more conveinently located (to shops/restaurants). However, for a good hotel, in a good location, this one would be hard to beat, especially when costs are compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting on the Riverwalk.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel was clean; staff was very friendly and accomodating; cute little restaurant area and bar. The back patio is right along the Riverwalk - albeit the quiet part of the riverwalk. Just thru the pool area and across the street is the amazing restaurant/bar, Ocho Lounge. Loved the courtyard area and the lobby was nice. Also - hotel was pet friendly which included other guests. No snide remarks or faces. Yay!

The only downfall of this place is the view from the streetside. It's not their fault that the buildings across the street seem abandoned and/or shady. But it is a bit scary since the parking lot is on that side. BTW: parking is not free but not a bad price either. Not sure that they have security in the parking lot - you might want to ask.

Room Tip: Ask for Riverwalk view!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear audreymc13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was large, clean, well-appointed, and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is on a relatively quiet and less-developed section of the Riverwalk, but it was still convenient enough for us, and we enjoyed the 5-10-minute strolls to the more active, crowded and noisier sections of the corridor. The hotel parking lot is across the street from our hotel, but it worked well for us and we had no problems leaving our SUV there during our stay. Since the weather was cool and cloudy during our stay, we left our dog in her crate in the car, and we enjoyed frequent walks with her to the city park located about two blocks away from the hotel. We will plan to stay at this hotel again during our future visits to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windigo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews