We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #54 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My son and I stayed here while checking out several colleges in the area. This hotel is clean with a cool comtemporary theme. All the staff, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant staff were friendly and extrememly helpful. It is a little bit off the main riverwalk loop but found out later that if you do the boat tour ($15.00 pe person) you can use their water taxi's for free (one way per person is $5.00) for the next 24 hours, which is exactly what we will do next time. Being away from all the restuarants and sightseeing things is a pro or a con depending on reason for your visit. Couples can enjoy a beautiful walk down the riverwalk filled with flowers and greenery everywhere with little to no foot traffic or with a short walk you are in the middle of the riverwalk bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1108Sheila1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. I am glad our staff took great care of you. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 909 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in town for a girls' weekend and had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was nice to be able to hop right on the water taxi outside the back door. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

for the price its good, the rooms are nice and big comfortable you have to pay$13.00 a day to park in there lot and the resturant in the hotel is average but under staffed you WILL wait to eat. now to get to all the main stuff at the riverwalk is about 20 minute walk from every thing thats the only draw back of this hotel. if you want a river taxi you WILL wait and $5.00 one way per person. and is slow getting to ware you want to go. we stayed sept 21-23rd 2012 it is a nice hotel for the money just to far down the riverwalk next time were just getting a hotel closer to main stufff and pay little more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I actually stayed here a year ago. Nice hotel, walking distant from Riverwalk but faster by taxi. Nice hotel wooded floors, decor just beautiful. Back gate leads to riverwalk. Here are the issuses I had: dog paw prints all over bed top layer, ask for it to be changed but no one available to change in late evening so receptionist gave me key to empty room next door to take Top layer off, still had dog prints. Had my brand new blaclberry in a box stolen and realized upon checking out, left my info for a manager to call back, never did. I had to hound manager for a few months until he sent me a check. My brother-in-law was even charged 3 times on his credit card for the same stay. Be Aware of theives and a manager that is just not professoional. Oh yeah, got my debit card info stolen at one of the riverwalk restaraunts, $800+ but bank was able to stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide this valuable information; we appreciate all feedback, whether negative or positive. We are truly sorry about your concerns last year. We do hope we are able to welcome you back at that time, to experience us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 3 months, the guys at the front desk (Alex & Mel) by my second visit they already knew my name. At the restaurant & bar ( Ryan, Patrick) they are awsome! They are very attentive to their customers!
They have VERY!! Big comfortable Rooms. Haven't had any bad experience with these guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your great feed back. We are glad to see that they all took great care of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a nicely appointed hotel with helpful front desk personnel, however it is way too far from the Riverwalk shops and restaurants. Ok if you want to use the water taxi, but that is $15 per person for a 24 hour pass. I would suggest staying near the river loop, but perhaps not on the Riverwalk for a better experience at around the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony large enough for chairs. We had no balcony, but our son had a very large, covered...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Love the modern decor. Rooms are clean and spacious. Patio is nice and relaxing. Pool is clean and is a desent size. Hotel is located on the riverwalk but is a far walk if you want to see the main attractions and restaurants on the main part of riverwalk. Walking on the streets is much shorter. The only thing I didn't like is no free breakfast. Although the hot breakfast I ordered was delicious and was a good portion.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoSlp4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWIndigo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
1,979 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,134 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,115 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 830 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1306 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $115 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, an intriguing branded boutique hotel delivering peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Meandering along the threshold of the Riverwalk in the downtown area you will find yourself close by the Museum of Art, Alamo, El Mercado, Southwest School of Arts & Crafts, Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Alamodome, Municipal Auditorium, and Majestic Theater. Local businesses include AT&T, Baptist Hospital, Methodist Healthcare Systems, Fort Sam Houston, Brooke Army Medical Center, Kelly USA, and Lackland AFB. Imagine a 100% smoke free, sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Experience true Texas hospitality at this jewel just a short stroll to restaurants and bars. Hotel Indigo offers a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and fluffy pillows. Complimentary WiFi is at your fingertips. Relax and enjoy our Bridges Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew coffee from a local company. The Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a fitness center, pool and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing