We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
385
341
141
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
341
141
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveraveda productstobin centerfront deskkeurig coffee makerwater taxi stopminute walkwood floorsnice hotelwould stay here againsan antonio riverwalkroom was largestreet levelrestaurants and shopsthe pearldowntown areabalcony
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 968 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Location is not great. It's kind of in the ghetto :(. The hotel itself is decorated nicely. We had dinner at the hotel cafe which was very good and the waiter was awesome. The room was decorated nice and the bed was great! But....there was a hair in the freshly laundered and rolled up towel in the bathroom :(. And.....although the Kuerig Coffee Por was nice, your coffee choice was one single caffeinated and one single decafeinated, so don't think you and hubby are BOTH getting your caffeine fix in the morning lol! Oh, and I almost forgot, there is a beautiful fountain out front of the hotel! Too bad it is nonfunctional and drained :(

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Great drinks from the bar. However, the restaurant downstairs runs off a microwave ...no grill. Have to pay $13 per day for parking which is across the street from the hotel and when it's raining as it was when I was there, not a good move!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyKosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Indigo Riverwalk in December, so the Texas Christmas cheer was everwhere! We walked down the Riverwalk beneath the beautiful holiday lights and enjoyed the festive energy. The rooms were fabulously decorated and the bed was really comfortable. The Phi Burger in the restaurant was excellent. We were welcomed by the general manager, Eric who made us feel right at home. A great San Antonio option if you're looking for a cozy upscale boutique walking distance to fun activities.

Room Tip: As for a Riverwalk view!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DazzlinSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Indigo Hotel on the Riverwalk is a great place to stay in San Antonio. It is close enough to walk to downtown without being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Even walking back late at night, I felt safe. The staff was great, especially Melanie who was extremely helpful with directions and dining recommendations. Rooms were very clean and well kept. My only complaint is that the restaurant in the lobby has quick food to go but it is way too expensive. There is place called Lulu's that is a couple of blocks away. It's open 24 hours and serves breakfast until 11am. If you go, go hungry b/c the food is plentiful (especially the 3# cinnamon rolls!). All in all, I would highly recommend the Indigo Hotel Riverwalk (not to be confused with the one at the Alamo).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lldoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel is on the river walk which we enjoyed. It was however a fairly long walk to the active, restaurant portion of the riverwlk. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The rating I saw on the internet was a 4 star rating; I thought that was too high. I felt like 21/2 to 3 stars would have been appropriate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DDavidATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews