We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$223
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
392
214
57
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
214
57
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwafflestwo bedroom suitemon wedthe river walktwo blocksminute walkthe breakfast areaconvention centerfree breakfastself parkingsofa bedhotel is greatconvenient locationliving areariverwalk areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 683 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband, dogs and I stayed here for over 90 days and loved it! The staff was amazing - no request was too big or small - and they treated our dogs like royalty. There is a small grassy spot right outside the hotel door and they provide disposal bags. Every morning there is a fantastic breakfast complete with waffles, eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruit, oatmeal and more. Everything great about downtown San Antonio is right outside the door. The new section of the riverwalk is just 3 blocks down from the hotel (a great place to run), the 'commercial' section of the river walk is a 5 minute walk and you pass the Alamo, the Southtown area is about a 20 minute walk, and a dog park is about a 15 minute walk. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job of keeping the rooms in tip top shape, even with two dogs! Our room had a small kitchen with sink, dishwasher, microwave, cook top and full size fridge. I definitely would recommend this hotel if you are staying in downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHIGeneralManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an awesome time in San Antonio. The hotel was great and the roome were clean and the staff was excellent. They had a marathon going on the morning we left and the hotel took our party back to the train station because the roads were closed it was something they didn't have to do but they did. I would definately stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhanks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife, two daughters, and I stayed at the Residence Inn Alamo Plaza between 11/9-11/11/12 to attend and participate in the San Antonio Rock 'n' Roll Marathon. Staying at this hotel was a great choice because of location, outstanding service by all hotel employees, and cleanliness of the property. Check-in was a breeze and Tammy at the front desk was personable and very courteous making our initial impression a favorable one of the Residence Inn. This was our very first time staying at one of these Marriott properties and definitely won't be our last time. If you are interested in visiting San Antonio and especially the downtown area this hotel is conveniently located next to the famous Alamo and all downtown sightseeing areas to include the River Walk. Free WiFi and Breakfast everyday was the icing on the cake. Rooms were very well appointed with a small kitchen to include a full-size refridgerator, sink, dish washer and kitchen ware to prepare small food items in your room. Don't look any further when considering a place to stay in downtown San Antonio. All of the Residence Inn employees were courteous, helpful, and very professional. Thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Alamo
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tejas4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I prefere this hotel to the river walk establishments! For a couple reasons the staff here is very attentive and friendly! Also the accommodations for the dollar to me is worth every penny spent! I feel at home here nice rooms with a kitchen in case you want to cook! And a great location close to the freeway and the river walk both about three blocks from here! If your lucky enough to check in be sure to say hi to Jesse the valet man, and to Tammy or Jennifer at the front desk if they are working that day:) great people oh I can't forget to mention, the free breakfast and happy hours that they throw a great added value to your trip Nd yes you get free beer and wine! What a great deal. That's the scoop semper fi stan

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

2 day stay, Sun/Mon and could not have been better. Wife took both room keys when she went shopping and I wanted to share in the evening libations. Called front desk and asked if just my DL would suffice for ID to get another key and reply was "Not Necessary, I know who you are." OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. GREAT WI-FI, plenty power outlets on lamp bases to charge all the "Toys". 5 STAR! Very modern and CLEAN!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews