We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most uncomfortable bed on road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Ranked #280 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most uncomfortable bed on road trip”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location is superb, room is spacious, and we can park car outside, which in central San Antonio is really something, but if anyone has back issues at all this is not the place for you! I also made the mistake of trying to have a shower after 9am and the water was almost cold. Apart from that there's no real issues with this City centre hotel.m

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guardamarenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    104
    171
    184
    291
See reviews for
273
177
83
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinthia Region, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I will upload photos. The beds had three metal prongs sticking out of the sides. I have bruises and scrapes all over my shins and calves from bumping into them. It was definitely not worth the $100 I spent on the room. If I had paid like thirty bucks, this is the type of room I would have expected. Oh, and what kind of hotel charges for parking? Well, expensive ones sometimes do. This piece of crap place has no business charging for parking... As if they weren't already robbing you for the scary, safety hazard of a room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

none of your business
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. We had 4 people staying in our room. when we asked for extra towels the front desk woman was VERY rude about it...2 days in a row. The room was dirty there was BLOOD on the door in the bathroom. Also some on the door to get into the room. Seriously do NOT stay here. Disgusting.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattooedjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We couldn't check in at checkin time, we were delayed an hour checking in, one of the receptionist had an attitude. Rented a room with two beds and was up charged because I had 3 people total, the reason was given that I only put 2 people staying total in room....really? Two beds 3 people only and an up charge was done??? Been staying at this place yearly and this was first time I had issues, other than that I love the place and location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ADELGADO1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Address: 902 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Riverwalk San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Day Inn San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing