We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definately stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   902 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #280 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“would definately stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel's location is wonderful, just a short walk from the river walk so that was super, the room was just over 50 bucks so I can't ask for much-- they do charge for parking and the front desk lady was kinda pissy-- and the breakfast wasn't phenomenal-- however.. I paid just over 50 buck for a room that was clean and had a comfy bed, warm running water and a Wonderful Location! - Also felt safe as a solo female traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    127
    126
    203
See reviews for
185
126
68
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

All I have to say is avoid. This place is bad news. When you pay more than 100 for a night you expect some hospitality. No way. They even charge there guests for parking. The service was bad I mean really bad. When we checked in we noticed that the room was dirty and there were no light bulbs in the lamps. When we called to have some brought down to the room we were met with an attitude. It was weird being missed treated as a guest. After that we turned the lights on to see a even dirtier room. We were beat and after my pregnant wife asking me to just stop we considered no other choices. That was our mistake. We stayed one night. In the morning we noticed that several areas of the hotel were very dirty. There was a dirty laundry basket dripping a rather unpleasant smelly liquid. There was a faucet that looked as if it was going to break off the wall and soak everything near it. The lobby was very small and included the breakfast area. The breakfast avoid it was stale and had very few choices. Had we arrived in a better condition we would have chosen to go the red roof inn across the street for thew same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshfamily12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel June of 2013. The rooms are rundown and poorly cleaned. Found chicken bones under the bed which were not removed until I had toed them out into the middle of the floor.
The biggest problem is that this hotel will cheat you every way you can. You will be billed for parking, even if you don't have a car. When you mention that, they will tell you that it will be refunded to your account after a few weeks. You will be billed for use of the safe, which is listed as optional, even though you are not able to open the safe.
In my case, I was charged for the hotel three times and have spend the last two and a half months trying to get the charges refunded. I keep getting the shove off by the manager, and the staff is so confused, they have no idea what is going on.
Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Best to avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhwiddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

You were told over the phone that it was next to the river walk. Not!! They told us that once we booked over the phone no refunds. Wow!! They put us together!! Make sure you don't get put together over the phone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee4810172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
East Side
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Address: 902 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Riverwalk San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Day Inn San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing