We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth driving a few hours to find a better hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Ranked #281 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Lund, Sweden
1 review
“Worth driving a few hours to find a better hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel June of 2013. The rooms are rundown and poorly cleaned. Found chicken bones under the bed which were not removed until I had toed them out into the middle of the floor.
The biggest problem is that this hotel will cheat you every way you can. You will be billed for parking, even if you don't have a car. When you mention that, they will tell you that it will be refunded to your account after a few weeks. You will be billed for use of the safe, which is listed as optional, even though you are not able to open the safe.
In my case, I was charged for the hotel three times and have spend the last two and a half months trying to get the charges refunded. I keep getting the shove off by the manager, and the staff is so confused, they have no idea what is going on.
Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Best to avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhwiddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    102
    166
    176
    287
See reviews for
260
175
82
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

You were told over the phone that it was next to the river walk. Not!! They told us that once we booked over the phone no refunds. Wow!! They put us together!! Make sure you don't get put together over the phone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee4810172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The people that work there are always in a bad mood!! The rooms are not clean at all. There was blood on my bed linens!!! Called the front office and it took them 30 min to change the linens. I wouldn't stay there even if they paid me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchikis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinger
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My stay was very good. The price was very reasonable, and the service was quite good. I received clean towels, new soap, etc. when needed. The receptionist was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My 9 year old wants to stay at this hotel every year we visit san antonio for our summer trip. This is our second year here thanks for everything people very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Address: 902 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Riverwalk San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Day Inn San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing