We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Ranked #280 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
WINDSOR
1 review
“awesome location for the price”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this was as close as you could get to the alamo and riverwalk without taking the car. Staff was more than accommodating with any of our requests

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    105
    173
    186
    294
See reviews for
279
178
83
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TACOMA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Upon arrival I was told that I did not have a reservation and the cost would be 65.00 per night, so I provided them with my reservation number and they continued to have difficulty locating the reservation. Then I was charged 10.00 per night for parking although I did not have an automobile. My nephew who was in a rental paid for parking and I was with him. I was told that I would not be charged and that signing the form for parking was just protocol. I arrived on the 2nd of October and booked a room through the 6th although I checked out early on the 5th. My son and his girlfriend arrived on the 3rd and I also booked a room for them. My total booking was suppose to be 361.93 with taxes although I was charged 504.93. I immediately went to the office and was told that they do that as a securoty measure. I had to have the manager to perform a reversal and my cred card company gave specific instruction on how to reverse the process. After I checked out they continue to charge my card a 1.00 for four days and then processed an additional 128.43. I phoned the manager Anna who was unaware that I had the credit card company on the phone and the credit card customer service representative dictated the entire conversation. My bill then went from 361.93 to 374.00. The manager stated that she did not have immediate access to my bill because it was an old checkout although this conversation took place on the 9th of October and I had just checked out on the 5th. Now I am having to close out my credit card for fear that she will continue to utilize my card number that she has access too. This is not what I signed up for because I was under the assumption that Days Inn was a well known company. How could this manager be allowed to be in this position and give this company a bad name. Poor customer service. Bathroom ceiling peeling, towels yellowing tint with stains, no trash can liners, lack of linen they stripped our beds in the morning although fresh linen was not available until after 2 pm. the paint in the bathroom around the door frames spilled over onto the wall, and the shower walls were not properly cleaned there was crut in the grout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ABBIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the first motel in my life that I paid to park in there parking lot when I was staying there. Unbelievable they charged 10.96 to park. The rooms were old worn out beds, not to clean. They had an empty parking lot and put us across the street. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There were two big lots across the street also empty of cars for 10 dollars recommend staying at another hotel and just paying for parking when you go to Alamo. Riverwalk was over rated and really a disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmith602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a long drive.. ended up here.. friendly staff..great service..housekeepers made me feel at home.. swimming pool..big clean rooms..they went out of there way to make me feel comfortable.. they had flat screens in our room..delivery.. we had a great time at the river walk

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorridavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A friend & I stayed here for a volunteer conference we were attending in SA. We were trying to stay near the river walk but cut costs. Terrible idea! We will pay twice this next time for a better place. This was by far one of the worst hotel/motels I have ever stayed in (I travel a lot for work & usually stay in much better hotels). Stains on the carpet, lots of mold in the TINY bathroom, ripped off/missing towel rack, huge crushed in tile around bath faucet, rude staff who act like you're interrupting or bothering them as they chat on the phone with friends, electrical outlets looked unsafe/falling out of the wall, & the list could go on. Also, it was advertised as no parking fee (one main reason I booked it) & then upon arrival I was told it would be $10/night for this unattended parking lot. Seriously? Continental breakfast is below basic. Coffee and store bought powdered donuts.
I was so embarrassed because I booked this place. Never again! And since I usually don't stay at Days Inn, this has ruined me from ever attempting again. Only a bunch of cheap, loser college boys would stay here and be ok with it. It was seriously what I would expect from a 3rd world country motel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Address: 902 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Riverwalk San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Day Inn San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing