We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Ranked #281 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's all about the location”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I usually don't write reviews for chain hotels / motels, but this calls for one. There is not a lot to say about the hotel itself - it's a standard Days Inn room, with a standard breakfast so if you've ever been to a Days Inn you know what you'll get. What makes this place mentionable is the walking distance to the Alamo and the Riverwalk - because here you'll get it for a motel price. It's not right at the Riverwalk, but very close by and reachable by a short walk of about five to ten minutes (which at least for European standards isn't far).

The only downside at our stay was, that the Internet didn't work - which is OK seeing that the room was about half the price of one at the bigger hotels directly at the Riverwalk. If you're looking for an affordable place in San Antonio this is where you want to be.

Room Tip: We stayed in the separate building across the street, the main building seemed to be the better choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    96
    160
    167
    273
See reviews for
243
166
79
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Nothing to rave about but really nothing to complain about. We stayed here our last night in San Antonio and pretty much just needed somewhere to sleep for a couple of hours after going out on the Riverwalk and then catching our plane at 5 AM. Hotel is not fancy but comfortable. Location is great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel has some bad reviews but we found it to be a great price considering where it is located, minutes walk from the Alamo. The room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Really bad parking lot in the second part of the hotel, across the street from the office. Space is very tight and has a sharp corner near the exit. Sharp metal posts near the curb to keep you from running over their curb but they are too low to the ground to be seen, if you are too close to them. Major damage to my car.

Rooms were very small, drab and dated. Towels were very thin and only 3 per room. Awful. Also, $10 per car per night parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Not on the Riverwalk, but close. Their rooms are quite dated, but very clean. Friendly and helpful staff to make it a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikesToTrvll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We've been traveling across the US for weeks and this is by far the worst place we have stayed. They charged us $106 a night. We got a cheaply renovated room with an ac unit that barely worked. The wi-fi didn't work and, when we mentioned it to the jerk that was working the front desk; he told us to call Time-Warner. I've been in RV washrooms that are bigger than the one in our room. Just to put the icing on the cake, I ended up with bedbug bites all over my arms and legs.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdnwildhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This hotel was clean but overall average. The best part was itsgreat location to walk to the Alamo, the Riverwalk, RiverCenter and The Alamodome. FREE PARKING and FREE Internet. It's about a block from the highway, but putting the A/C on blocked the noise. Service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk
Address: 902 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Riverwalk San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Day Inn San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing