We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$194
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveler rating
765
735
620
327
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
735
620
327
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe river walkvalet parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetsan antonio riverwalkhotel restaurantvalet servicedowntown areaconferencerolandconciergealamotexas
Filter
Updating list...
1,709 - 1,714 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2015

Really enjoyed the stay,room was ready when we arrived. Very fast check in polite staff.
Only thing I didn't like was had to pay for coffee in the morning.




  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank larrysF1792OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

LarrysF,

Hello there and thank you so much for the good rating and review of our hotel! We are glad that you found pleasure in our sincere staff and your room accommodations. I hope that you were able to notice the coffee maker and coffee pods that come standard in your room, morning coffee is important after all! Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Adan and Greg were by far the best bar tenders i've ever had in a hotel. I am big on customer service, and being able to feel at home. I must say i've never felt so at home and welcomed because of these two guys. I don't know why anyone would say anything negative about these two! If anyone has ever said anything bad about them then they really don't have a sense of humor and are too uptight!!! I can't say enough about these two guys, id for sure go back to that hotel next year because of them.

I will also say that house keeping was very nice and sweet to us. Just saying hello and asking how we were was great. They even cleaned our rooms nicely and respected our belongings!

OH big downer the pool and hot tub was awful. It was dirty and the hot tub was literally a luke warm bath. That was a complete let down!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you find out if the hot tub and pool is working correctly before committing I guess. The rooms are nice, well my room was nice.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2015

Marissa C,

First of all, Thank you so much for the tremendous review of our hotel and your experience while visiting San Antonio, Wyndham Riverwalk. Adan and Greg indeed are amazing bartenders and practice making everyone feel right at home all the time. I am glad you recognize the hard work and efforts our housekeeping staff puts into each and every room the service. As for our hot tub, it is always nice and hot, and if ever otherwise our engineering team is on standby all the time ready to resolve a small issue like this one. Thank you once again for staying with us and we welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Friendly staff. Bath room /toilet needed a better cleaning. Look in the bath from the bed you could see black all under the rim. We found a beer car under the edge of our bed , left from guest prior to us. Tolet was has to flush, it might take three of four to get it to flush at all,

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank richardrM5930JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2015

Richard,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wyndham Riverwalk, and the 5 star rating you gave us. I appreciate you complimenting our friendly staff as well. As for the small hiccups experienced with your toilet while here. Next time please just call our operator and she will have one of our personnel take care of it right away. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews