We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #91 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our stay here was pleasant from beginning to end. The front desk staff were very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. Our room was fantastic with an excellent view and lots of space for us and the kidlet.

It's on the far end of the Riverwalk, which we both appreciated. It's very accessible but away from all the hustle and bustle and general craziness. It was too cold to swim, but the pool on the roof is very nice and HEATED! :)

All around a great stay. We'll definitely stay here on our next trip to San Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    458
    382
    199
    107
See reviews for
395
329
27
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Tx
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was every bit as nice and clean as a Holiday Inn Express, but much more expensive Rooms weren't cleaned until we complained at the desk our second day, phone didn't work. Bar & grill only, no restaurant. On the plus side they gave us free parking due to the cleaning situation and also the broken heating pipes that made us spend the first day of my conference in overcoats.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Greenwell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Greenwell3,

Thank you for your recent visit to San Antonio and the Wyndham Riverwalk. I am deeply sorry for the issues your experienced in your room and meeting. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department.

While we understand the complimentary parking does not make up for the issues experienced, we are happy we were able to make it up.

Regards,

Matthew R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Wyndham offered excellent personable service. The staff was very welcoming and treated me like I was a good friend. I great example of this service was Rene Ochoa in the restaurant, who not only provided great service, but was engaging and helpful in providing useful information about the city and sites to see. A+.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location was great, right on the River Walk. The rooms were good, except that my room didn't have a bathtub :/, but that's okay. The bed was comfy just a bit too firm, but okay, the pillows were awsome and clean. I had an okay view on the 7th floor. The employees were really nice and courteous. Parking? well I guess if you stay in any hotel in downtown you have to pay. $23 dlls self-park (not on premises but around the corner) or $28 for valet parking. Good thing I was able to bid on a price for this hotel, because I paid the extra money for parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asisoyyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#26 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,238 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#9 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,353 reviews
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing