We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a happy overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 31, 2012

checked in, paid and recieved room key before 3:00 official check in because family was not returning until late. When lugged family and luggage to assigned room, opened door and to our surprise some else had taken our room. There was something wrong (?) with their room and front desk (accidently) gave them our room. Replacement room had a bad smell and A/C worked just okay at max. A/C looked in bad shape and was missing front louvers. No apology or comp/credit offered from front desk attendant that night or the next day when I brought it to their attention.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Good location between a church and a convenience store/I-10. Front desk was friendly and fast. Love the grounds area, very expansive with lots of shrubbery and rose bushes. Pool area looked nice. Room was clean. A/c worked. Had fridge and cable tv (flat screen). Vanity was seperate from toilet and shower/tub (which is in confined area but worked properly). Coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, safe, desk and chair. Building has issues with cracks and just being old. Wooden rack to hang clothes was coming out of the wall. Toilet seat was loose. Minor things. Houston street (that it's on) goes right to downtown, very close. decent price. Have stayed before and will stay again. Still haven't tried the breakfast, but the area was large and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This property doesn't deserve a rating. The carpet was so dirty, it felt greasy. The A/C Unit was coming out of the wall. They had stuffed foam around the A/C Unit because you could see daylight through it. A/C wouldn't cool the room off. Beds were hard and smaller than a full size bed. Checked out after about 30 minutes still having trouble getting our money back. While we were checking out someone else called complaining about the A/C not working in their room.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Texas_dg_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed overnight on a Saturday. Was there to see a performance at the Majestic which is on the same road but at the other end (downtown). Very easy to get to the hotel and Majestic. Located right off of I-10. Safe area surrounding the place and it's pretty big itself. Was very clean and everything worked (safe, iron, cable tv, heat, micro, fridge) and also had desk, armoir, 3 chairs and 2 nightstands. Comfy king bed with awesome pillows. Didn't try the breakfast. Front desk was extremely nice. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend trip for my husbands fire test it is dated but our room was clean the carpet could use cleaning beds where avg. We felt plenty safe! Worked great for what we needed I would recommend it for a short one or two night trip location isn't bad and it was pretty quiet breakfast was below avg. But... You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clesterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Traveling across country we had to consider price. Although off the beaten path, we were very satisfied. First impressions are important and the desk clerk (I believe his name is Carlos) got 5 stars. A nice young man who suggested a great restaurant - Big Lou's and that made our trip even better. We will be staying again on our return trip just because we were made to feel very comfortable and our room was ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hennyrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

From the reviews it seem like a nice place, but when we got there it was I was disappointed, the pool stays open until 12 but the water is green, so I wouldn't swim in it. The front desk people are friendly, and the rooms are descent but there are no outlets to plug in chargers etc. There was no fridge, no microwave and no iron in our room, most Days Inn do have them, and for $10 more dollars we could have stayed at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JST21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#244 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#206 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#238 of 358 in San Antonio
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center

Address: 4039 E Houston St, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220-1506 (Formerly Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio/At&t Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio/At And t Center
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing