We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ribs”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #214 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful ribs”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped here while on vacation. Ordered the half slab of ribs. Filled the entire plate. 9 rib bones. The meat was so tender it just fell of the ribs the minute you picked them up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jj1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    37
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was there during my son's graduation from Lackland Air Force base.The place is beautiful , lots of music, and very busy. The food are great and the beer very cold. The service is excellent, and the cost very very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterhappypuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Quite possibly the best flavored ribeye I've ever eaten. Nice house salad that included lettuce, cheese, tomato, boiled egg, and croutons. We had great service without a wait (arrived shortly after 6 with a party of 3). I would definitely go here again!

Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good eats”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

took my wife and son , we all had different meals, this will not dissapoint you, meals were filling and delicious, cant wait to go again, excellent service,ans atmosphere., and i was surprised on the amount we spent, low cost for a great meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rol51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Dependable, consistent, and tasty. The bread is delightful! Good peanuts and service! We each had the 6 oz filet - just the right size and cooked the way we like it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brucea1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing