We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Ranked #51 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
“Excellent Services”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. There was no difference to our previous
stays here, everything was very professional from all the staff we dealt with.
The room we were given was excellent, typical of what you can expect from the Holiday Inn
brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeriell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We are Happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in future!

Safe Travels!

Akta Patel
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    104
    42
    25
    28
See reviews for
306
20
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday inn while relocateing to the area. And the staff was always friendly and ready to help in any way always with a smile. Directions were always printed and recomendations always offered when needed. The rooms were always clean. Housekeeping did a wonderful job while i stayed. This hotel has made my relocateing as pleasant and memorable all at the same time. I am happy i will be part of a welcomeing community. Definately stay and recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr_rios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel while you were relocating. We are happy to hear from you and you enjoyed your stay.

Akta Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Paul and Ramona were extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean, close enough to all the attractions without paying high prices. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing wonderfull comments and taking time to write review. We are very happy to hear that you had an awesome stay. We will share comments with Paul and Ramona.

Akta Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is poorly run. I arrived a bit late and tired, I went the restaurant and took a table. Another guest told me I needed to go to the bar to get service. I ate at the bar and tried to charge the meal to my room. I was presented with a hand written check and girl went to the front desk to turn it in. I left 5 minutes later wondering where she was. Upon checkout I noticed the meal charge was missing from my bill. They could not find a record so I called the manager later in the day. I called the next day. When I received my credit card statement the charge had been added 2 days later. When I called to get a receipt for my expense report, after explaining my problem to the manager, I was placed on hold for more than 10 minutes. As I write this review I am on hold second time, the call now stands at 22 minutes.

Room Tip: Just stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Please contact us at Hotel to discuss about your stay. Hotel phone 2106780444

Akta Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveling all the way from the Western Pacific to attend my son's BMT Graduation at Lackland AFB, I have to say that we felt welcomed and at home with the friendliness and courtesy provided by the staff. I met some wonderful people that I hope to continue keeping in touch with. I would like to especially thank Ms. Jaime, an awesome lady and one that could serve up some awesome drinks at the bar/lounge at the hotel. Keep up the great services and friendly smiles! I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxiew670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Hope you will stay with us when you are visiting. We will share comments with Jaime.

Akta Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentor on the lake, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

To say that I travel a lot for work is an understatement. I have traveled/stayed in about 1/2 the states in the US and have also traveled abroad in Spain and France. I almost exclusively stay at IHG properties, Intercontinentals, Crown Plaza's, HI and HI Expresses. Without a doubt, the HI Lackland had the friendliest staff I have ever encountered!! They were all pleasant beyond expectation and so very helpful. Every question I had was answered, every request was honored-and quickly! I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the San Antonio area, especially if visiting friends/family at Lackland AFB which is right around the corner! Its a winner!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor (my preference) right across from the pool/whirlpool area which is lit u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we will convey your message to our entire staff! We hope that we see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Everyone who works here was excellent. The staff was helpful and so friendly, they really love their BMT graduates. Especially Yvette who made up our room and made sure we were taken care of, she is really sweet. The proximity to the base is excellent and very easy and convenient. Thank you all for making our visit so great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing wonderfully comments on your recent at our Hotel. We will review your comments in our next Meeting. Sounds like you were able to relax and enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Akta Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 355 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Address: 6502 West Old US Highway 90, San Antonio, TX 78227 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#95 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Texas-sized welcome and services like free high-speed Internet access, reserve a spacious hotel room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX. This hotel is just a mile away from Lackland Air Force Base and is ideally suited for family and friends attending graduation ceremonies for airmen finishing up Lackland Basic Military Training. For entertainment the whole family will love, San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, the Alamo and River Walk are less than a 10-mile drive away. On site, enjoy a modern fitness center, a business center and an outdoor courtyard pool. Don't miss a single morning at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. 100% non-smoking Hotel. There are designated areas outside of Hotel for smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Lackland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing