We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff & clean rooms...convenient location toy Lackland AFB!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Ranked #36 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveling all the way from the Western Pacific to attend my son's BMT Graduation at Lackland AFB, I have to say that we felt welcomed and at home with the friendliness and courtesy provided by the staff. I met some wonderful people that I hope to continue keeping in touch with. I would like to especially thank Ms. Jaime, an awesome lady and one that could serve up some awesome drinks at the bar/lounge at the hotel. Keep up the great services and friendly smiles! I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxiew670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Hope you will stay with us when you are visiting. We will share comments with Jaime.

Akta Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 503 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

To say that I travel a lot for work is an understatement. I have traveled/stayed in about 1/2 the states in the US and have also traveled abroad in Spain and France. I almost exclusively stay at IHG properties, Intercontinentals, Crown Plaza's, HI and HI Expresses. Without a doubt, the HI Lackland had the friendliest staff I have ever encountered!! They were all pleasant beyond expectation and so very helpful. Every question I had was answered, every request was honored-and quickly! I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the San Antonio area, especially if visiting friends/family at Lackland AFB which is right around the corner! Its a winner!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor (my preference) right across from the pool/whirlpool area which is lit u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, we will convey your message to our entire staff! We hope that we see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Everyone who works here was excellent. The staff was helpful and so friendly, they really love their BMT graduates. Especially Yvette who made up our room and made sure we were taken care of, she is really sweet. The proximity to the base is excellent and very easy and convenient. Thank you all for making our visit so great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing wonderfully comments on your recent at our Hotel. We will review your comments in our next Meeting. Sounds like you were able to relax and enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Akta Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After having issues with the airline the staff treated my family and I like priority members (which we are). They went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a success while in their establishment.

Very close and convenient to Lackland AFB, recommend for any BMT Graduation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing wonderfully comments on your recent at our Hotel. We will review your comments in our next Meeting. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Akta Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff is wonderful. Our room was clean. The bathroom is a bit small. It is very close to the base so that is a plus. The area around is not great but you dont spend much time there. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maree40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. I'm glad you had a great stay hopefully you can return soon.

Akta Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's convenient location to Lackland AFB. I was there for my son's graduation from Basic Military Training (BMT). At first glance I could tell the property was well maintained. Upon check-in I was greeted by 2 wonderful clerks. They welcomed me with a warm smile and engaged me in a small conversation. My room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable with your choice of soft or firm pillows. There's a microfridge in every room. They do have some rooms with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. I was there for 5 nights. Upon my return of the day's activities the room had been cleaned as if I was just checking in again. The hotel has a bar and restaurant but I did not utilize neither of them, not because of anything wrong, but because of prior plans. I also had a chance to speak to Ramona, whom if I remember correctly, is a Sales Rep. She greeted me in the lobby as I was leaving one morning. We had a conversation about my stay and why I was there. She congratulated me along with the rest of the staff. This is a wonderful place stay, if for nothing but the warm atmosphere. I totally enjoyed and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Though there are only 2 Floors, there are no elevators. So if you can't climb stairs you may wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awduncan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like you had a great stay.We will share with our Staff during Staff meeting.

Akta Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for BMT graduation. Our room was pleasant and clean, the pillows and mattress were very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly. I would stay here again if a visit to Lackland AFB came up again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. Keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like you had a great stay.

Akta Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,160 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Address: 6502 Enrique M Barrera Pkwy, San Antonio, TX 78227-3716 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#95 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Texas-sized welcome and services like free high-speed internet access, reserve a spacious hotel room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX. This hotel is just a mile away from Lackland Air Force Base and is ideally suited for family and friends attending graduation ceremonies for airmen finishing up Lackland Basic Military Training. For entertainment the whole family will love, San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, the Alamo and River Walk are less than a 10-mile drive away. On site, enjoy a modern fitness center, a business center and an outdoor courtyard pool. Don't miss a single morning at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. 100% non-smoking hotel. There are designated areas outside of hotel for smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Lackland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing